Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

Wonderful family run hotel close to all amenities,

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Swimming, excellent restaurants, close to train station; close to ferry to view Cinque Terre from the water.
What a wonderful experience to meet Mama Rosa and Marco -- from the pristine cleanliness of the hotel, the very comfortable room to the excellent breakfast (including the omelet made by Marco) we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The recommendations for restaurants were the best;we were able to have a cruise of the Cinque Terre from a location a few minutes away. To make the location perfect, the wonderful swimming beach only down the block. It was the last stop on a month long tour (four nights at the hotel) and what a wonderful ending! The church bells of Levanto are wonderul, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Cutest place and best location. Just outside cinque terre and rught on the beach. Marco and his mum are amazing. 2 minute walk from the beach and a delicious breakfast every morning. Just a 10 minute walk from the station. Great bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great B & B near beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great staff. Marco and his mother will make you feel like family. The breakfast for €5 is a great deal and is very good. Highly recommend this B&B!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good B & B close to Levanto beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly owners, close proximity to shops & beach. Short walk to train station provides private parking across the road.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Delightful hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very personable and friendly hotel, run by mother and son. We really enjoyed our stay there. Comfortable, quiet, and a great location in old town Levanto! Free parking for our car.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Spokane, WA

Great spot

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our favorite stay during our time in Italy. Really cute and comfortable.We had a small dog with us and he was very welcome. Rosa spoke only Italian but communicated well and was super welcoming, breakfast was great. Marco was helpful and spoke English. Great spot for going into Cinque Terre. A bit hard to find, look for blue sign about 7 feet up on building. Using the address another person had put in their review was helpful for finding with GPS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The bed and breakfast has a very welcoming owner with a very homely feel to it. The location was great as it was very close to the beach and the central plaza for restaurants and shops. It was rather noisy outside on the Saturday night, but when you are staying close to the centre, then thats only to be expected. I had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, restaurants and shops

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was large and the bathroom spacious considering other hotels we stayed in during this trip to Italy. Mario waited for us as we missed our train and arrived at the B&B around 10:30pm (they usually close check in at 9pm). We appreciated his flexibility. The B&B is very convenient to the port (for ferries), the beach and the shops and many restaurants in Levanto and is a 15 minute walk from the train station. The breakfast included choice of coffee, omelet, ham, danishes, croissants, bread, jam, and nutella. It is difficult to find as if you don't have Google ask the staff for walking directions to the place. Great base for Cinque Terre.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Ottawa

Fairly basic but comfortable and awesome location!

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fairly basic hotel/B&B, but it is in a great location (close to beach and town), and the owner is very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an awesome base for beach, hiking, biking, boating, etc. then this is perfect. If you want amenities and services then go to a big hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide australia

Good family run accommodation

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Nice big bedroom with good ensuite. Lovely rosa runs a nice esyablisemt.