Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Awesome stay in Levanto

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! The breakfasts were custom made using the agriturismo's own produce. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. It was a short walk to the train station connecting you to all the towns nearby. This is an excellent Cinque Terre base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Great B&B with fantastic hosts!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: hospitality, location, clean room, delicious breakfast, free well-functioning wifi, parking, bicycle rental at the hotel
Cons: I can't think of any particular improvements
Location: Located near Levanto railway station and downtown. Can be used as a base for exploring Cinque Terre (fantastic hiking, cycling, sea shore, etc.)
I and my wife stated for 5 days at Agriturismo La Collina Verde in July 2014 and we both enjoyed it tremendously. We chose this little cosy hotel (3 rooms) as our base for exploring Cinque Terre and could not be happier with our choice. Parking is available at the hotel and the railway station is located nearby - it's only a 5-10 min walk. You could also walk to Levanto downtown in 15-20 min. Bicycle rental is available at the hotel but keep in mind that the hotel is situated on a hill. Hotel's owners - Rudy and his mom Antoinette - keep all rooms in an immaculate condition and treat hotel guests like their family. They both are very-very friendly, helpful and accommodating, and each have a great personality. Their breakfasts are unbelievably good: every morning Rudy prepares new delicacies, such as several varieties of crepes and little pizzas and offers 5 new varieties of home-made jam. Cheeses, pepperoni, cappuccino, coffee and juice are also included. We enjoyed having our breakfasts at the hotel patio under pleasant Ligurian sun while gazing on the surrounding olive gardens and vineyards. We wish we could stay at Agriturismo La Collina Verde much longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Had an amazing time Rudy who runs the agriturismo la collina verde is an excellent host and the king of marmalade! The location is tranquil with lovely views and is a great base for exploring the cinque terre. The breakfasts were awesome with a dazzling array of marmalades to sample each morning made by Rudy from the fruits grown on the farm. Will definitely be recommending staying here to friends and family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caren from New Jersey

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The views. Breakfast. Meeting Delia and Rudy.
Location: We were at Cinque Terre to hike, so we did not mind that it was a 10 minute hike to the B&B. It is definitely off the beaten path.
We really enjoyed our two nights at La Collina Verde. Rudy and Delia are warm and genuine. The breakfast was delicious. I am looking forward to returning here someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms, breakfast , clean,
Rudi and his wife are amazing, one of the best run b&b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa

Simply divine

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: the location - quiet peaceful with fantastic views straight out of your room
For just a short 10 minute walk from the train station, we felt as if we were in the middle of the countryside. What a peaceful place to stay, it's set amongst olive groves and vineyards. There's plenty of seats and loungers outside and because it was so delightful we stayed in one evening - picnicking outside our room. It's a 20 minute walk to the town, we were 2 female friends and felt safe walking back but you may want a torch as there's a 100 yards or so without lighting. Breakfast was taken seated outside if you wanted with all homemade produce and the owners are so friendly. Beds were comfy, the room spacious and the plenty of hot water for the shower. I'd recommend this without hesitation and if you don't mind a walk in and out of the town, it's spot on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Herfav

Good location for visiting Cinque Terra

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
The host and hostess of this B&B worked hard to provide us a pleasant stay. The room was very clean and spacious; the breakfast was good too. Levanto is an excellent town from which to visit Cinque Terra. The B&B is about a 15 minute walk to the train station. Being a working farm, it is off of the main road but once it is located the surroundings are very pleasant. I whole-heartedly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels