Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

A very good hotel and a great location.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel room was excellent. It was very clean and the air conditioning worked extremely well. It is located about 150m from the train station, providing quick, easy access to all of Cinque Terre. It's about a 7-minute walk to downtown Levanto, which is a great place to hang out for a bit. The breakfast was very good. Also, the staff was very helpful with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet position, friendly staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Room on the end of the building which was smaller than those on the front (which certainly had much bigger balconies). No hot drink facility in room.
Location: Great base for exploring Cinque Terre (5 minutes away by train)
Very pleasant hotel with comfortable room. Staff on the front desk were incredibly friendly and helpful (in several languages). Breakfast good with extensive selection. Short walk to anywhere in town. A great base for Cinque Terre as away from the crowded "5" but 5 minutes away on the train.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel I'll definitely stay there again! Great breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hiking the cinque terre

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to explore cinque terre if you arrive with a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for visiting the cinque terre. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for trip to Cinque Terra.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Levanto is a lovely town to base yourself for trip to Cinque Terra by train. Staff were friendly and helpful T Hotel Carla. Hotel was modern and very clean. Disappointed though that restaurant closes for off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Lovely stay in Levanto

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Hotel was an easy walk from Levanto train station, restaurants & shops. Levanto was a good jumping-off point for exploring (crowded) Cinque Terre.
Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. They even helped us make advance dinner reservations at the popular Levanto and nearby Cinque Terre restaurants. Breakfast buffet was great. Room was small by U.S. standards, but that's to be expected in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hotel staff was awesome. Wish our room had a view but we did have a bigger room without a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hotel Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay. we're happy to hear that you appreciated our warm and welcoming staff and we look forward to welcome you again in Levanto - Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great little hotel well situated

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff ready to help us to get to Cinque Terre by train
Cons: Smaller rooms but efficient, but the location is perfect
Location: Perfectly situated quiet close to restos
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hotel Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, the customer satisfaction is our main goal and we're happy to hear that you appreciate dyour stay - best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!