Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Shocked

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room. With all the mold it has to be a health hazard. I mean it was all over the ceiling.
The staff was very friendly. They put us in a room that was covered in Mold and Mildew. We were very surprised they even could use this room, seemed liked a terrible health hazard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va, USA

Not secured safe box.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We couldn't open the safe after we return from dinner. That means some body opened the safe. And it was locked with new code. So I can't open. So we called staff and she opened it with master key. We found item in the safe was missing. And item in the room was also missing. We reported to the manager but she didn't do anything for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Don't stay here, the staff were dishonest. We had booked the hotel for 6 days and thought we cancelled it, however, the day of Check-in we received notifications the hotel was still booked. We called to cancel and the staff stated they would refund us for the days they were able to rebook the room, if they were able to. I call back 3 days later and the receptionist said they were able to rebook the room for all but 2 days, to call back Friday to see if they were able to rebook the remaining day and they would then issue a refund for the days they rebooked. Needless to say I called Friday and the staff said there must have been a misunderstanding and they were not able to rebook the room. The receptionist was pretty clear that they rebooked the room for some of the days and the hotel was also listed as sold out on the websites. They were dishonest. Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Consuelo, at the reception was very accommodating, and we appreciated that. Breakfast was very good. The hotel was not too far from the train station, it Is just a 10 min walk from the hotel. The air conditioner, wifi, and room safe all worked well.
5 out of 5
by carla

Made you feel like family!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my stay. Conveniently located, good price, nice breakfast. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful, especially with my quirky problems and requests. They made you feel like family. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the futur.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, old and over priced

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed in a room which is quite old and small. Locking the room door was a nightmare, the room key need to be inserted in a correct position so that it can be locked. It took us more than a minute to lock the door. I have a concern about the safety issue if we need to leave the room for emergency. There's a big gap at bottom of room door, the light from outside corridor went into the room, basically people can see from outside. We found a few things were broken in the room when we checked in. The first 2 nights we couldn't watch any channel in English due to poor signal. We reported to hotel but didn't get fix although they said they had fixed it. The hotel price is overrated. Only the staff (Natalie) was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Monica was the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Europa. The location was great, close to beach, stores, and restaurants. The breakfast exceeded expectations and so did the helpful, personable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A very good hotel with great staff within 5 minutes of the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to cinque terra but at a price

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
It is convenient to visit cinque terra. Problems some not hotel fault. First on street and people all evening into night yelling (talking) under window. Uses a skeleton key type entry which most people have problem with so people banging on doors trying to get in. Bed is hard as a rock. Lady at check in extremely nice and helpful. Parking is not on site about quarter to half mile away. In fairness a lot of hotels on road so probably have same issue.