Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by toni

Great stay in Levanto, great comfort and location

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Le Divine. Nice place, nice host, regular good cleaning. Close to the sea and local shops/restaurants etc. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend or go back to Le Divine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great host and conveniently located

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was off season at levanto. Nonetheless, we had a great stay at the hotel. Conveniently located near the train station to access the other villages. It is a short walk to the beach and all the other shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay. I was there for one night for a quick visit to cirque terre and it was an ideal spot.
4 out of 5
by Howard from British Columbia, Canada

a solid reasonably priced choice for the 5 lands

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice, efficiently run hotel. There are many pros, which include a 10 minute walk to/from the train station, 15 minutes to the ferry, minutes to all other needs a tourist might have such as groceries, shopping, restaurants, etc. The owner is makes himself immediately available at check in, check out and for other inquiries. The room is not fancy, but has all of the amenities you might need such as kettle, safe, fridge, etc. and is very well kept. My only quibble is that I hoped for more of a sense of comfort and luxury. The terrace is near to the busy street and so there is some traffic noise when relaxing in the late afternoon (although the rooms are very quiet at night),the breakfast (as others have mentioned) is assorted plastic bagged baked goods, the sheets are changed after the third day and the towels are a sort of fast drying fabric. Don't let this scare you however, Le Divine is a good solid reasonably priced choice in Levanto. Finally not all Italian restaurants serve memorable food. Read the reviews for restaurants in Levanto when choosing from the selection given at check in.
5 out of 5
by Hao-Lan from Worldwide

Very cute place.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Le divine is a very cute bed and breakfast. Our stay included free breakfast which was just some snacks and pre package croissants. But there is a pastry shop within a 15 min walk. Or you can rent a bike around the corner for 10 euros a day and bike through all of levanto. The town is very small. There is a small grocery store 5 mins away and a larger one 10 mins away. Beach is a 5 min walk and train stop is 10 min walk. We took the train to cinque terre for two days and had no problem getting back to the hotel. The Terrence is shared with 3 other rooms so you get to meet other guest. Each room get their own little table outside. It was a nice extension to the room as my young son played outside. Also there is an awning that is controlled by remote from the room to help shade you from the sun. Water pressure was strong and the fridge was nice to have to keep our groceries cold. I would highly recommend it to everyone. Wifi was fast I was also able to get my taxes done here too. Lol. There are three keys, one to the front gate, one to the shutters to your room and one to the doors.
3 out of 5
by raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calofornia, USA

Great room and location.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
What a great room with a patio. The location to the rail station, the beach, and the old town were only minutes away by foot. David, the owner, had some great recommendations for dinner. This was a great town only a short train ride to the Cinque Terre yet not as jammed with tourists. We loved our stay for the room and the town.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Adelaide

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 5 nights in the Elizabeth Taylor room. It was spacious and very comfortable. The location was excellent being close to the station and an easy walk from the beach. There is a very good bar Bar Levanto and a supermarket nearby. The proprietor, Davide, offered helpful advice and assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint location easily accessible to Cinque Terre

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Quick 10 minute or less walk from the train station. As we arrived, the owner met us at the gate within 2 minutes. The room was cozy but all that we needed to stay in that area with easy access (no more than 20 mins) to any of the Cinque Terre towns. The room was super clean and included all amenities needed in a hotel. Small packaged pastry breakfast was included, and there's even a safe and small fridge in the Audrey Hepburn room. Would definitely recommend or stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Larry from Salt Lake City

Great Location

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the Liz Taylor room, everything completely new and modern, very nice. Great location, five minute walk from the train station and minutes to the heart of town and the beach. This is not really a hotel but a collection of rooms around town. Be sure to let David know when you are arriving so he can tell you where to meet him. He speaks good English and has a good local map on sites and restaurants. Perfect jump point for Cinque Terre