Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel. A steep walk into Levanto but the hotel provide an excellent bus shuttle into the town/train station and back whenever you need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent Hotel! Excellent People!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, quiet evenings, delicious breakfast, free shuttle to/from train station and town of Levanto. People are very nice.
Cons: nothing to suggest.
Location: Excellent location.
If you are looking for a base during your trip to Cinque Terre, then I am recommending Park Hotel Argento nestled in the hills of Levanto as the place to go. Spacious rooms, quiet evenings, delicious breakfast, free shuttle to/from train station and town of Levanto. People are very nice and you immediately know you are well taken cared for. The bed is oh-so comfortable and the pillows are very soft. the linens are very clean and very soft. Reception staff is fantastic! we were checked in by Sabine who give us all the tricks and tips in navigating train schedules, what to see, ad just made sure we were comfortable. This is a place where once you walk in, you will experience a smiling face and a welcoming Ciao! Since Park Hotel Argento is nestled in the hills of Levanto, free transportation is provided by the hotel. they are very prompt when picking us up from that station or from any of the designated pickup points in the town of Levanto. the breakfast can be summed up by one word.. Excellent! They have a very good selection of cheeses, hams, bread, cookies, etcetera. I really enjoyed coming for breakfast and lingering because there is a lot of food to be had. Will I stay in this hotel again: yes Will I recommend this to family and friends: Certainly Will I recommend it to other people: For sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in all respects. From the friendly helpful staff, to the food & room comfort. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a base to explore the Cinque Terre
5 out of 5
by Jacquie

Paradise in Levanto!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were very impressed by the level of service we received at Park Hotel Argento! Everything from rides to dinner recommendations to great biking paths! We all put this on our favorite place to stay when visiting Cinque Terra because it is only just off the beaten path but so much nicer that the craziness of Cinque Terra, lovely as that is. Also the breakfast buffet was awesome and the dining service was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Excellent

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice. Reception staff are so helpful and friendly with all the information on the Cinque Terra. Hotel was clean and the rooms was large and modern. They had an offer for evening dinner which worked out to be an excellent choice with a good price. Breakfast was also great. All the waiters were fantastic and were most accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Station for Cinq Terre

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: /1. Rooms are clean and spacious/2. Very helpful hotel staff/3. Very good view from the hotel room/ 4. free shuttle bus to the town and train staton/
Location: Train station
I have stayed in Park hotel Argento for 2 nights as my base to adventure Cinq terre . That was my most satisfactory hotel stay in my 20 day journey. It is around 15 minutes walk from the Train station, but the hotel offer free shuttle bus to overcome this issue. The hotel staff are very knowledgable about the area and very helpful and the room is very very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful views

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: People
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sight seeing
Great place, close to trains. Wonderful breakfast each morning. We had dinner one night that was also excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great staff, Great Location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions of places to see and how to easily get there. They offered a really lovely breakfast.
Cons: Everything was great, so no negative comments to make.
Location: The motel was in a great location with easy parking. It was a short walk into town, a bit hilly, but no problem for us as we prefer to walk as we can