Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall, the hotel is nice and quiet. The room is in need of updates such as the bed, carpet and a bigger television with good reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberal KS

Very disappointed with Holiday inn

Posted May 27, 2016
We stayed there for two nights. Paid over $170/night. I had to ring the bell for reception which was ok, but the receptionist was not very welcoming. Room was ok. Saw a spider crawling on my bed when I was about to go to sleep. Bed wasn't comfortable. Very noisy throughout the day and night. We slept in the first morning, the house keeper just left us some clean towels instead of coming back later to clean the room. Breakfast was horrible. There wasn't enough food and it tasted nasty. I expected it to be decent if I have to pay over $170/night. It was the worst experience I've had with holiday inn.
4 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christy from Keller

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
The only two problems with this hotel is the door handles need to be lifted up to open, and the carpet had a mildew odor in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, georgia

not modern but comfortable!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
The accommodations were comfortable. Unfortunately there is really nothing in the area to do. Unless you are visiting the college!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

30 miles from Lubbock -

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean, quiet and the parking lot was well lit.
Cons: TV listing guide ha
Attended Fami weekend and was late getting reservations. This is a very nice clean hotel about 30 miles from Texas Tech. It was a nice drive and the town was bigger than I thought. We would definately stay here again if there are no hotels in Lubbock.
4 out of 5
by Richard from HOUSTON

Wedding stop over

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there 2 nights for a wedding. The hotel was fine for a Holiday Inn 50 miles from no where. Recent rains had washed out the driveway and it was almost impossible to get in the parking lot. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. I felt it was greatly over priced for a country hotel.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Kyle, TX

Totally satisfied

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Always pleased with Holiday Inn Express, wherever I go. Perfect for a family of four.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Good stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great beds, great pillows, great cookies, nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Superbly clean and comfortable BUT expensive

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Extremely clean and comfortable. Solid breakfast.
Cons: The lodging rate I paid was absurd. You can get a room in NYC for the price I paid but I had few choices.
Location: About 30 minutes outside of Lubbock. Nearby, there was a Wal Mart Supercenter and a few fast food chains.
We were in Lubbock for a tournament. Nearly every hotel in town was booked or charging ridiculous rates. Spending the first night in town in a cheap hotel, I was willing to pay the price for a nice, clean hotel for the second night. This hotel was about 30 minutes outside of town and the rates were absurd but in the end it was probably worth it to get one night of rest in a clean, nice hotel. The room was huge in comparison to the room we stayed the night before. The bathroom was extraordinarily clean, nice fluffy towels, the bed was almost like home, pillows were too stiff, but overall exceptionally nice and clean. I didn't expect this in Levelland. The receptionist was exceptionally nice, there were tasty cookies in the lobby, and breakfast the next morning was ready and going before 6 am, the scheduled opening time.