Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kumamoto, Japan

B&B lovely as a dream

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: At home and cozy atmosphere in the midst of nature.
Cons: I wanted talk more with the host and hostess.
Location: Two hours by bus from Edinburgh. The drive is beautiful. St. Andrews Golf Club is one hour away by bus.
A cottage in a large beautiful English garden run by an old couple. They are very kind and friendly. They have only three or four rooms for the travelers. Maybe they don't run their cottage for the financial reasons but for one of their pleasures. I stayed in an apartment in front of the garden on the ground floor. It was the best room of theirs. The curtains and the sofa are designed the same, birds and flowers. And there are two little white cushions with pretty lace on the bed. Every morning the host cooks your breakfast as you want. I requested bacon and fried eggs, and, four slices of toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rate

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This B&B is a quiet and lovely place to stay near St Andrews at a reasonably rate. It's a beautiful setting with garden, fresh air. The only thing is there's no services around. You have to drive 20 minutes to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful home and gardens

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Quiet, close to St Andrew's, home and grounds immaculate
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Edinburgh

Great all round.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay all round. Tim and Christine were really welcoming. Highly recommend the signature breakfast of poached egg on crumpet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent B&B in rural Scotland

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Signage on the road advertising the property
The bed and breakfast was located on the outskirts of the rural town of Colinsborough. The property is extremely well cared for with attention to detail. The owner was delightful and made us more that welcome, The bedroom was extremely comfortable with a well equipt bathroom. Breakfasts were more than substantial and nothing could be faulted
5 out of 5
by Murray from Madrid

Fife overnighter

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for an overnighter in Fife. The hosts were very welcoming, the room and house very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly couple, nice house, good breakfast,

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly couple, nice house, good breakfast, great location
5 out of 5
by Paul from Pinehurst, NC

Fabulous room in private home

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
short stay. this sis a private home with a guest bedroom on the first floor. Couple who own home are simply delightful. i arrived very late due to flight delay (11:15pm) and they were still awake. Room is wonderful...but bed a little soft...although I realized the next morning there are two mattresses and the right hand one was much firmer. can be a little tough to locate house but certainly not impossible...i did it at night. Highly highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Judy from USA

charming atmosphere

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
The setting of this B & B is so picturesque. The cottage is surrounded by a traditional English garden. The grounds are well kept and the cottage is clean and inviting. Our hosts were very accomodating suggesting local places to eat and helping us with our recreational plans. Had a wonderful visit and would go back again for sure.