Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Auberge sympathique et chaleureuse

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Très beau repas et personnel chaleureux.
Cons: La salle de bain devrait être rénovée.
Location: Près du village de St-Andrews.
Le personnel est gentil et chaleureux. Le repas au restaurant est excellent. Les chambres mériteraient une petite remise à jour, particulièrement la salle de bain qui date certainement des années 90 et qui présentent des signes de vieillissement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It is a nice quiet getaway with charm. Beautiful rooms with nice accommodations. Great location just outside St. Andrews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PH

Unusual layout which has a nice feel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Rooms set around a pretty courtyard, comfy bar and a thriving restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Idyllic and quiet

Posted Apr 20, 2016
A very warm and cosy place to stay in. Conveniently located. Good rooms and courteous staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Step onto the set of The Psycho. Disgusting hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The worst most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed it. The room reeked of dettol that gave you the feeling there was something sinister that they were trying to mask. The rooms were shabby and floors dirty. The hotel outsdie was tired and looked like the Bates Motel the bathroom was disgusting with a blue dirty painted floor and mould and the bath screen had mould. Just so disgusting and depressing staying one night nearly threw me into a set of the Psycho. Noisy neighbours too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Devon

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Please see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to the local village for walks
We liked the room, plenty of room and cheerfully furnished. As it was a 'cottage' style with own front door set in a courtyard it was charming. Dinner and breakfast was delicious and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
by Stewart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Noel from North Yorkshire

So close but not there yet

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
It is a real shame about the bathroom, we stayed in room 2 a very nice room with lots of space, but the bathroom was full of mould on the windows and the shower, the towel rail didn't work. everything else about the hotel was great, the service, both dinner and breakfast were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Holger from Schleswig-Holstein

Sehr preiswert, tolles Personal.

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nettes Personal, gutes Essen, schöne, bequeme Betten, sogar Riesenbettdecke für zwei, außerdem insgesamt äußerst preiswert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean & comfortable. The staff is nice & the breakfast is good (though not included). It's only about a six minute drive to St Andrews but it feels like you're way out in the country (pros & cons to that). The major drawback is that our room was literally 8 feet from the road. The traffic kept me awake - even wearing earplugs. Unless you can confirm a room off the road, I would pass on this hotel.