Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel located in a quiet area

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Located in an area with good view of natural habitat
Cons: Nothing readily comes to mind.
Location: Well located. continue to keep the environment clean
Good and warm reception from the staff on duty while checking in. He took pains to attend to our special needs on arrival. Very helpful by getting us a taxi to convey us to the venue of our programme. will surely be willing to recommend the hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel set in countryside

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice laid back friendly atmosphere and staff were very friendly. Food good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room smelled like it needed some air and was tired and not totally clean. Food was good but one staff was rude and I was rushed to order my food so the staff could finish early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A very serene Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Located in the midst of lush green countryside.. peaceful and serene, this Hotel is recommended for any traveler for exploring in and around St Andrews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from central Scotland

Very welcoming relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: 5 star service at 3 star prices
Cons: Nothing, everything near perfect
Location: Close to all the seaside resorts and golf courses of the east neuk especially St. Andrews
At. Check in we immediately felt very welcome, the rooms were exceptionally comfortable spotlessly clean. The evening meal and breakfast exceeded all our expectations. Our party was two couples and a dog.
4 out of 5
by Ivy

Our cat enjoyed the stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great for bringing your pets to stay. Also most room can be accessed on ground floor and many with disabled facilities and access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Fabulous Inn just outside of St Andrews

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the whole Inn experience and the log fires made it feel cosy and homely.
Cons: Bar perhaps coud have been open longer but no problem to get drinks and take to room.
Location: St Andrews is a short drive away.
Really nice traditional country inn with real log fires. Rooms were huge and warm with modern bathroom facilities and jacuzzi bath which was a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely and had a fairly good choice. Staff were very welcoming. All in all a very enjoyable stay and will definately stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice chill out night away from the family in a comfortable surrounding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value set in a great background. The bar area with its real fire was a treat