Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

15 minute from St Andrews

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Friendly staff and only 15 minutes from St Andrews so a good base if you do not want to be in the heart of St Andrews. Did not try good but had drinks in the bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: not a lot
shabby in need of some tlc, windows stick, heating needs to be switch on/off by management
4 out of 5
by ronald

Great hospitality

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hospitality. Very comfortable. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good restaurant. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very good restaurant. Friendly staff. Close to st. Andrews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fife country Inn

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good sized room with good welcome tray and fresh milk supplied.Good bathroom and shower. Wifi (free) better than most hotels. Generous cooked breakfast but fiddly toaser and the only juice was orange. Friendly staff and good parking.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place ideal location for my business trip, staff very attentive and welcoming, room very clean and comfortable every thing you need, the food was delicious could maybe do with a few extra choices but would defiantly recommend and will be staying again next time I am in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: lots will go back
Cons: maybe a small bar of soap for toilet use. (not body wash). windows cleaned. just little things a look round by the manager will pick-up.
Location: OK. No where to walk too on a busy road.
Very nice room and bathroom.. Staff very easy to chat too. Food good.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

The Inn at Lathones in June

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the Inn at Lathones. The food is spectacular. They have a wonderful chef who is creative and use the best ingredients. The room was clean and comfortable and you are only about a 10 minute drive from St. Andrews where there are lots of shops, a castle and a golf course.
5 out of 5
by Vijay

Nice place

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely setting about 6 miles from St Andrews. We booked the "deluxe" rooms and they did not disappoint. Well worth paying the little extra as you get so much more space. Only thing that could be improved is the fitting of black out curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Dunbartonshire

Very comfortable hotel .

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there for a wedding - so did not tour around
This was a very comfortable hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for you and the meals were first class. Our bathroom had a spa bath which was lovely. We were In St Andrewsfor a wedding and this lovely hotel added to a great weekend.