Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by shriram

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
It is nice Hotel. Very co-operative people. Good Breakfast. And marketplace is near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Very affordable hotel just outside Köln!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
My brother and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while visiting Köln. Although the hotel isn't directly downtown, the little town of Opladen is charming and has all your basic stores and restaurants. Also it's only a 4 minute walk to the train station. Very convenient. The staff is extremely hospitable and make sure you have an excellent stay. We stayed in a room on the top floor, the room was large and very clean. Breakfast is included and is a nice spread. If visiting in the future, we'd definitely use this bed & breakfast hotel again!
3 out of 5
by Jagdish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by EDMOND from Cambridge

Decent enough

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Decent enough hotel. Nice breakfast. Internet in my room was a bit unreliable and slow.. Bed was a single, just big enough for a 6ft2 guy... Overall OK. Parking costs extra in a private underground car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jez from uk

A very warm welcome

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff
Cons: Not too much really
Location: Not a bad location but if it was a city break you were after then perhaps a little far out?
A lovely little hotel with very helpful and friendly staff, rooms were quite basic but very clean and a decent breakfast. We were at a trade fair in Cologne which was very easy to get too as the train station was a 5 minute walk from the hotel and only 3 stops away...very easy and with plenty of restaurants and bars near by would certainly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonya from Hettenhausen

Outstanding service

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff, the breakfast, and the close proximity to public transportation and the downtown area.
Cons: The hotel does not have an elevator, so people with limited mobility might want to take that into consideration.
Location: The hotel is about a 7-minute drive to the large shopping mall and the Leverkusen Forum.
This very charming hotel was excellent. I was attending a jazz festival and the hotel was a 7-minute drive away. It was also a 5-minute walk from the train station, so catching public transportation was extremely easy. The room was comfortable and a good size for two people. The breakfast was also very nice. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was extremely friendly (this includes the owner's little dog Sonny). If I attend the jazz festival next year, I hope I will be able to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales, sehr sauberes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Personal sehr freundlich. Einzelzimmer sehr klein. Bad ausreichend jedoch im obersten Stock 3. Etage Probleme mit dem warmen Wasser. Regelung war nicht optimal. Anfangs sehr heißes Wasser und nach kurzer Zeit sprunghaft auf sehr kalt geregelt. Frühstücksbuffet sehr lecker und nicht einseitig. Parksituation direkt am Hotel sehr eingeschränkt. Kostenlose Parkplätze in Umgebung jedoch muss man Glück haben einen zu ergattern. Fahrstuhl gibt es nicht im Hotel. Gepäck muss über Treppenhaus nach oben gebracht werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Datteln

Tolles Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hervorragend für einen Kurztrip nach Leverkusen. Schönes Hotel mit sehr nettem Personal und gutem Frühstücksbuffet. Jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel à recommander

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
nous sommes restés une nuit, l'accueil très agréable , courtois et aidant. l'hôtel dispose d'un garage fermé. le buffet du petit déjeuner est très bien garni.