Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The Comfort Inn staff were very pleasant and the hotel was very clean.
Cons: The hotel could do with a larger breakfast room to accommodate more guests. Extra tables were outside but it was raining the morning we were there.
Location: The hotel is located very close to the highway and two gas stations, with an excellent restaurant near by. Everything convenient for the traveller.
Our party was en route to Nova Scotia from Ontario and needed an overnight hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterdown, ON

Great place to stop for the night

Posted Jul 23, 2017
On the way to the Maritimes, this is a good stopping point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very comfortable and convenience that vehicles park derictly close to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to highway

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: closeness to highway
Cons: needs an elevator and/ore a stairwell from lobby to second floor
Location: unfortunately nothing is closeby in terms of ammenities: food options.....north of highway is a bit of a drive.
it was ok, howeever io didnt like the stairs at the end of teh hall....too far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
A very comfy bed and well equipped room. Lovely staff and free breakfast. Surpassed my expectations. The area was boring but its perfect for a quick stop on route to points east or west along the trans canada hwy. I would recommend this for those needing a nights rest on their way to their final destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Business trip. Halfway between client and Quebec City. Staff helped with trip to tourist area, which could be added to hotel bill. Easy on, easy off expressway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel breakfast area is very small. The location is very close to good entertainment and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good place to stop

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Convenient location. Close to the highway and places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Strange layout, no access to lobby from rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good and the staff pleasant.
The fact you can not get to the lobby for breakfast without going outside is very strange, also no elevator or sprinkler system . I found dealing with Expedia difficult, could not change the date on line and it took three calls and about 30 minutes to finally get the date corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room was too far away from the front desk

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was terrific. Hot waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, many types of bread for toast, 3 cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, etc.
Location: The location was perfect for us as we were driving and needed a location close to the hwy.
After driving for 12 hours, we checked in to find out our room was at the very back of the hotel on the 2nd floor. Although the walk did us good, after sitting in the car all day, I felt very removed from the front desk, breakfast location, complimentary coffee, pop and ice machines.