Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Great place

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I told the person on the desk that this was the nicest non luxury type hotel I had ever stayed in. Well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: The address on the site stated Levis It should say Saint Nicholas Levis .
Location: It is on a main road which was under construction so not pleasant at the time we were there.
The hotel was hard to find . The postal code directed us to the wrong place with our GPS The breakfast was good and the lady in charge there was charming. The coffee was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Overnight stay during road trip. Close to Trans Canada highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

Nice hotel close by Quebec City

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast till 10:30, spacious room.
Cons: I don't see anything that can be improved, it's really good for the price... maybe more choice for the breakfast?
Location: Quebec city, Montmorency falls, la chaudiere falls, le parc national jacques cartier.
The hotel is nicely located near Quebec City. This is the perfect hotel if you have a car! You can access easily Quebec city in 15min, Parc National Jacques Cartier in 45min, 30min to Montmorency falls. The staff has been super sweet, they recommended us family restaurants nearby. We were 6, 3 rooms, everything was super clean and convenient. Rooms are spacious enough for a long stay, they have a mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, desk, 2 chairs, closet, iron table + the iron.... cheery on the cake, they have a pool and a jacuzzi so you can relax after a long day hiking. Some people will say that it can be noisy, but let's face it you are in a hotel....we didn't find noisy...it was pretty quiet for September. the neighborhood is super safe and they have convenience store at a walking distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent. It would be better if there are some meats choose for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms, refrigerator in room.
The hotel was clean and orderly and offered good amenities, such as a fridge in the room as well as the pool. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff who greeted us at the front were professional and all business; not overly friendly but no issues. The hotel was busy so we didn't use the pool, although we had wanted to. The breakfast was good although not a huge selection. It's a continental offering though so it meets expectation. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was good for the price. The breakfast was a little disappointing, mainly just bread and muffins. Also the beds were fairly stiff and hurt my back. The housekeeping missed our room one day and didn't do a great job. But overall the hotel was good for what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Room was good for a family of 4. Swimming pool is small. There was excessive chlorine in the pool. Breakfast was HORRIBLE. Hotel seriously needs to have a re-look at their breakfast. The front desk was often missing (relaxing in adjoining room) - even during normal working hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopped for one night

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The location was close to the highway and restaurants nearby. Unable to walk to restaurants as there were no sidewalks and road was too busy.
Location: Restaurants are close by.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Pool area had live birds in cages which were nice to look at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Room was not properly cleaned and we felt uncomfortable sleeping under the blankets