Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seabrook, NH

Hotel Kennedy

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean room overall. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Close to the road, so can be a bit noisy from time to time. Otherwise okay.
Location: Location was fine. 15 Minute ride to Quebec City. You can take the ferry across to Quebec City, which was a lot of fun.
Room was very neat and clean. Decorating was nice. Guests were a little loud and could be heard overhead while walking and talking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nightmare!! Don't Go There!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I booked my first night through Expedia. Enjoyed Quebec and decided to stay another night. I put the second night on my credit card. Checked out the next morning. Two days after leaving new charges totaling several hundred dollars appeared on my credit card from the Hotel Kennedy. There was no email invoice like they sent when I spent the two nights there. There told me there was no one there I could speak to when I called. I called my bank, who tried to talk to them when I disputed the charge. They wouldn't speak to the bank. The bank credited my card. This morning I wake up and again there are hundreds of dollars of new charges from Hotel Kennedy on my card. The bank has to block them. Someone or more than one person at the hotel is running a scam. Be careful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location for a cheaper price. Very close to the ferry that goes to old Quebec.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

OK but noisy; elevator smells bad

Posted Aug 20, 2016
After checking in, we used a trolley to move our bags. The elevator is old, small and smelly. There was a bag of garbage in it when we first went up to our room. Across the street is a bar which plays music VERY loud. Fortunately, we were told that the music would stop at 11 pm. We assumed it would be quiet from then on. But in the very early morning, road construction started in front of the hotel with very loud drilling and banging from 5 am until we checked out at 11am. The hotel is also close to the train tracks so you'll hear a train occasionally. In spite of the street noise and elevator smell, the room was fairly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but OK (they charge an extra $2 per person).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel in town

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: staff and cleanlyness
Cons: ??
Location: Close to rest.,shopping, and major route to attractions
This is a very clean and well run hotel with a really nice family running it. Music theme throughout the building. Can walk to eat. Close to major highway to get to Quebec City. Very nice cont. breakfeast
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but unique

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Even though this hotel felt a little dated, we enjoyed the uniqueness of the themed rooms and halls. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Bed was ok not very comfortable and he pillows are no good. Other then that it was fine.