Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

hotel far from all atrractions

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I kept getting bitten by something through out my 7 night stay. Staff denied the question of bed bugs. I missed my flight because I never recieved a wake up call. Breakfast is basically just cereal. Hotel has coolers. Small t.v ocean view was literally from the second floor. Couldnt see much. Towels didnt get changed every day. Housekeepers left after 3 pm. Horibble wouldnt recomend. Laundry costed us 80$. Forgot iphone in room. Never got returned
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Argenis, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for writing a review of our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you had. Also allow me to reassure you our hotel is bedbug free. Our main culprit are mosquitoes and we are working on ways to lessen their impact. As we are located in a tropical island mosquitoes and flies are common. We do offer a we arrange of breakfast options from cereal to eggs, waffles and bacon. We are sorry for the other inconveniences and we are working on fixing them so they do not occur in the future. If our Front Desk Staff were notified on the issues, they always try to fix the problems present. Again we are sorry and we hope to see you again in the future to give you a better experience. Sincerely, Argenis Soberal - Front Desk Agent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Need renovation
Location: Beach across the street not clean
Had to move to another hotel. Hotel staffs were very nice, rooms very small, done let you take breakfast to you room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Argenis, Hotel Management
Dear guest, on behalf of the entire team here at the Comfort Inn and Suites allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. The beach in front of our hotel is a public beach visited both by locals and tourist. We have a Blue Flag beach at five minutes from our hotel, that is also a national park, Balneareo Punta Salina. We appreciate your feedback and we have taken it into consideration. Sincerely, Argenis Soberal - Front Desk Agent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures were decisiving!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Staff was very nice breakfast could be better ! Pictures on the internet made it seem it was a nice place but not ! Wish they had a fridge and microwave restaurant across was ok .. Beach across horrible and dirty never again ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Argenis, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking time out of your day ro write a review of our hotel. Each and every single review lets us know how we can improve as an organization. Our Staff is truly one of our best assets. Allow me to apologize for not exceding your expectations, regarding our rooms. We have a myriad of room types and our photos represent them. On behalf of the team, allow me to say we have taken into consideration your comments, and are working on improving our hotel. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Argenis Soberal - Front Desk Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The is great and the service is great I will recommend this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Soberal, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking time from your day to write a review of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know of your experience. Our staff is truly one of our best assets and we are extremely happy to hear they brought you, a pleasant stay. On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Argenis Soberal, Front Desk Agent. Comfort Inn and Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Mexico

Seen better days

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location near beach but out of the way of most things. A bit run down and in need of a remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Soberal, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for taking your time to write a Review of our hotel. Each and single one of our reviews lets us know how we can better ourselves and bring a better experience for all our future guest. We are constantly improving and making our hotel a better place to relax and stay. We are located next to the busiest road in Toa Baja, near our hotel by a 20 minute walk we have over 15 bars and restaurants. We are also 20 minute car ride from old San Juan. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in the future and present you a better experience. Sincerly, Argenis Soberal, Front Desk Agent. Comfort Inn and Suites Levittown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money, for nothing special.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very expensive for the accommodations. We were stuck in a room that felt like it was off to the side of the main Hotel on the first floor with no view of anything except the wall. There was loud music from the bar across the street that played most of the night and no ways to close the windows so that you did not hear it. On a positive note the room was clean and met the needs for a quick overnight before we moved on to the rest of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Argenis, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for writting this review, each and single review lets us grow. At the same time revwies like yours lets us know how we can improve and better ourselves. We are sorry your experience at our hotel is subpar, and on behalf of the whole staff I would like to say sorry. We are currently working on decreasing the sound from the streets and the restaurants and bars nearby. We have also fixed the window in your room. We remember your case and we would like to invite you back and give you the experience you deserve. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Argenis Soberal - Front Desk Agent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Service was excellent and rooms clean and comfortable. I would stay again and recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointed

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel room is completely diferent from the pictures and the second day they didn't clean well the room and they didn't change the towels. Also the breakfast was poor with some old fruit and at the end they recharge us a extra fee because the hotel is a resort when it doesn't have nothing compare with a real resort.
1 out of 5
by Chris

If you want to stay up all night try this place.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at. There is noise from the road, hotel workers, bars, AC, other strange noises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for rest after a business day.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This isn't the first time I stayed in this hotel, however is the first time they charge me an extra fee for using hotel.com. The place is ok. I usually stay for business purpose. Rooms are comfortable and clean. It's about 10 min from Plaza del Sol shopping mall. Near restaurant (from of the hotel) and tourist sight seen areas. Friendly service and customer oriented.