Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Simona from Portland, Oregon

Wonderful place

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really wonderful hotel in such a lovely city in Slovakia. Great food in the restaurant too.
2 out of 5
by Jan from Praha

Je hotel pro hosty?

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Přijeli jsme v noci kolem půl druhé,na recepci nikdo nebyl,nedalo se ani dozvonit ani dovolat na tel.Do pěti hodin jsme stáli před zamčenými dveřmi hotelu.Místo omluvy se nám dostalo poučení,že prý máme jezdit včas.Celkově personál i s paní provozní působil dojmem,že hosté jsou to poslední,co by tu potřebovali.Je to škoda,nebotˇhotel jako takový je velice pěkný,dobře zařízený a na krásném místě
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

あんまり

Posted Aug 19, 2015
予算の都合上1泊しかしていませんが、値段の割にはあんまりって感じでした。ガイドブックに三ツ星ホテルとして乗っていたので、期待し過ぎていたのかもしれません。 個人的に気に入らなかったことは、スタッフの対応があまり良くなかった事、Wi-Fiが弱かった事、最初に部屋のゴミ箱にゴミが少し残っていた事などです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

とも良いです。

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Location: スピシュ城まではバスで20分ぐらいです。
お部屋はとても綺麗でした。窓からはライトアップされた丘の上のお城のような建物が見えてとても良い雰囲気でした。夕食をこのホテルで食べたのですが僅か11ユーロでドラフトビールとスープとメインのチキン料理を食べる事ができました。レボチャという田舎だからか値段の割には広くてとても快適でした。 難点を言うと夜には階段の電気が消される事と、Wifiが部屋のある3階までは電波の状況が良くないので下に降りなければいけないところでしょうか。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in charming town

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful and accommodating, food was good, rooms were comfortable
Location: Great location. Close to 3 national parks, natural spa, and old castles
Great hotel just off old town center. Good food, great staff, comfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by さすらい人 from 日本

部屋が少し汚い

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
部屋の中は綿ぼこりが目立つ上、シャワー室には前の宿泊客のゴミが残っていました。とてもレトロな建物だし、ロケーションも素晴らしく、スタッフの方も親切だったので、余計に残念でした。
3 out of 5
by Dan from Michigan

average low 3*

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is in a good location but is very old They have secure parking but the entrance is very narrow and there is a high curb on the right that you cannot see at night as the entrance is on an incline thus a scratch on the car 1st in 30 years. The breakfast is very good in an atrium room but there is no lift to the rooms and the stairs are steep and narrow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

chambre de devant bruyante

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Accueil très agréable, repas très bon mais notre chambre était bruyante.
5 out of 5
by legrand from paris

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
bonne impresionwifi dans l hotel mais ne vas pas jusque dans la chambre
3 out of 5
by Stefan from Toronto, ON, Canada

Old, Simple but Pleasant...

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Good food. Great TV.
Cons: Very weak almost none Wi-Fi (still the old 802.11g) in the rooms, the hard bed and the shower head. Weak espresso coffee (no crema).
Location: Right in the centre of the town, close to the sights.
I was not expecting too much from this hotel so I did not get disappointed. The entire inside of the hotel could use a big face-lift. The room on the 1st floor (no lift) was OK with a hard bed, a very heavy cover and too flat pillow. There was a smell from the bad drainage in the bathroom that could be fixed by running some water or shower (the shower head in 103 really needs changing) or closing the door. The modern flat screen TV and the minibar (no alcohol) will work when you flip the plug switch by the TV. The Wi-Fi in the room is very weak (they only have 802.11g radio type). I was unable to do anything in the room but I would sit in the cafe till closing (10:00 PM) and surf the web while sipping drinks or having dinner. The food is good, but watch out for the confit of duck breast, it did come swimming in a "lake" of its own fat. Their coffee machine does not make a good espresso. Have it elsewhere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room Tip: To avoid the street traffic noise (and the heat of the sun), ask for a room on a lower floor facing the private parking lot behind the hotel.