Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near historic Lewes, Del.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Spacious room with fireplace, large bathroom.
Location: Short walk to historic Lewes, Del. and restaurants. Short drive to Delaware beaches and the Lewes ferry.
Very nice hotel and amenities. Very close to historic Lewes, Del. and a short drive to any of the Delaware beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous room!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Location, bathroom, cleanliness, comfort
Location: Close to town, restaurants, and overlooking water.
Our queen suite was spacious, very clean and the balcony and fireplace were bonuses! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Blue me away

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The bathroom was so clean and the nite lites under the sink bowls was great touch. TV in bedroom was inside the mirror ....wait what!!!! The fireplace inside the room kept us cozy all nite long!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Location great

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great location, near water. Close to good restaurant, Irish Eye
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Lively

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Awesomlovely great Coffee Sauna Huge restroom Balcony dun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Small, trendy hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice place with great off-season pricing. Room was great for the price. Got there around 9:30pm and glad I called to say that because we had to use a lockbox to get our key. Toilet handle was sticking and we had to have them come fix the smoke alarms that were chirping. Other than that everything was fine. Did not see outdoor pool or fitness room but it was January so didn't matter. Overall great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Lots of nice touches

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We were there over the New Year's Eve weekend, and arrived to find a split of Cava with two champagne flutes waiting for us. In addition, when we returned to the hotel on New Year's eve,we found OJ and pastries outside ofour door, which was particularly appreciated because the weather was absolutely freezing, so it meant we didn't have to go out to breakfast the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near ferry and convenient to Lewes

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice views and special type of hotel very convenient and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Although we only stayed for one night, we loved the hotel and thought it was very comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norristown, pa

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: This is a small hotel that is well maintained, super clean, with friendly service.
Location: Boutique shops, restaurants, beach, historic area with water view along a canal
Hotel Blue allowed me and my wife to park the car and walk to most of the historic section of Lewes as well beach, restaurants, and shopping. Hotel was located right across from the canal so you could also watch water traffic pass by.