Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
First we were given a room belonging to someone else. Then we were given a room that was obviously used for storage. The3third time we actually got a room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHANGE OF ROOMS

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHIN
Very disappointed with this Days Inn. We changed our room 3 times before we finally checked out and moved into a new hotel. One room there were ceiling tiles missing from the bathroom ceiling to another room with mouse feces on the towel no working ac and this was in a business room. I have stayed at Day's Inns before and never had this problem. We emailed the Days Inn with pictures and our concerns and just I'm sorry email back no discount to stay at another Days Inn at another time.VERY disappointed even in there upper management of this chain. Would def would recommend the Comfort Inn up the street.Was a very nice hotel, clean rooms and great free breakfast.This is where we will stay in November on our return to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty outdated and way to expensive

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff was nice , the facility has seen better days, location was good, Bathroom ,shower , floors , sink were bad , Will not stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even try it... you have been warned

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Entered room to find toenail clippings on floor, one channel worked on the tv, wifi was pitiful, toilet rocked, breakfast was a joke. Oh... and there were armed drug heads in the parking lot heckling the guests. Worst place ever.
4 out of 5
by kipp

Good value

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for what we needed it for a swim meet.
1 out of 5
by David

Way overrated, avoid.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels we've stayed in, not clean, broken lamp, limited oilers, no cleaning for first 2 days until asked at front desk, only a few hangers, didn't pick up trash for 2 days, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Needs a major refreshing and cleaning - an old carpet (outdoor) With what looked like mold greeted us at the door to our room
2 out of 5
by Caryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for" halfway house "

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, wonderful bed, beautiful bedspread
Location: good meal next door at Mason's. Is it related? Looks like the same builder. Great convenience.
Excellent stopover for a place that was halfway on a long trip. Clean and neat.
1 out of 5
by Greg

Blech.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Having just turned in my 30th free hotel night on hotels.com, I am pretty aware of the range of hotels at all price ranges and know what to expect. This was far out of the mainstream of hotels. It was extremely noisy -- not only was the road noise horrible, but the walls were so thin that it sounded like thunder when the people next door ran their shower or when the people upstairs flushed. The room was dirty, needed renovation maybe a decade ago, and the never high quality furniture was banged up and depressing to view. Bathroom was so dubiously clean that we decided to skip showers in the morning. And the breakfast area only had six tables, so people had to wait to sit down. I have stayed at emergency hotels with a snowstorm bearing down for less than fifty bucks that were a lot nicer than this one. Just keep driving, their are plenty of hotels about fifteen miles away in Shomokin Dam that have to be a lot better. Not good for the price, not good because there is nothing better nearby, just not good at all.