Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to I-64

Posted Nov 28, 2016
No hassles. Check in was simple, the room was clean and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and updated. Decent breakfast
Cons: Provide information about local attractions in the room and in the lobby
Location: conveniently located off of I-64 with easy on/off access and about 10 minutes away from The Greenbrier
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lewisburg WV was conveniently located off of I-64 with easy on/off access. It had up-to-date fresh decor. It was very well-maintained in the public areas and our room was very clean. The included hot continental breakfast was decent and the lounge/dining area was welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place if you like noise

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Great breakfast. That's where it ends. There had been a power outage before we came, and somehow the tv was messed up. Maintenance came up, and tried to fix it. We shut it off, and when we turned it on again, we had the same problems. The front desk clerk basically said- Live with it. Then we turned the AC on and it was like we were parked next to an airplane engine. I asked the front desk ( same clerk) if there were any tricks to turning it down a bit. She told me she could unplug it, but then we would have no air circulation. No offer to move us to a different unit or anything. Basically- just live with it. That was the worst nights sleep I had had in a long time. We complained in the morning ( same clerk), and she said she was sorry- but no offer to compensate us in any way. I sent an e mail to the headquarters, but no response from them to date. It will be a long time before we consider staying in a fairfield Inn again.
4 out of 5
by Loraine from Louisville Ky

Easter visit

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our Dad lives in WSS W Va and when we all get together here is where we all stay....we had 5 rooms this time......and we rented the meeting room to have our dinner. .the only thing we dislike was the hot tub was down....and traveling for lots of hours we all was looking forward to getting in it...was broke the last time also ....
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Room was fine, but not impressed with wifi service

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
When I stay in a hotel, I usually bring my game console to watch netflix or hulu. The internet requires you to log in through your web browser and pay to upgrade to a higher internet speed for video streaming. Logging on was hassle enough, then the charge for the upgrade was enough for an unhappy stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
New hotel clean comfortable Will stay again Asa Ass
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night's stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night while on the road. Great stay. Hotel was practically empty. Noticed that my credit card was charged temporarliy the $20 deposit I had put on the room (when they run your card at the front desk during check in). This was 4 weeks after I checked out! The charge was removed on its own however a nuisance for me. Perhaps it was done in error however it should not have happened at all.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Dayton, Oh

Nice quick stop option

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Use this hotel as good travel break on trips to Richmond. Easy off/on to I-64; good value; convenient parking; pleasant staff, clean and modern facility; nice room; good options at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Ver nice hotel . Clean , spacious room and bathroom. Extermely comfortable bed . Nice location!
5 out of 5
by Maged

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels