Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

nice hotel but...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Had a fire drill at 2 am...some confusion once we all got downstairs...then told to return to our rooms, no reason given...asked at checkout in the morning...someone smokin in their room. Couldnt sleep cuz didnt know why it went off...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winfield, WV

Convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice hotel in walking distance to gas station and multiple restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perhaps the Nicest Stay on A Ten Day Roadtrip

Posted May 23, 2016
Location: This is a really neat little town with lots of fun shops and restaurants.
We really liked the layout of the hotel and the rooms. Excellent warm indoor pool, right off the elevator so you avoid walking the halls in your swimsuits. Great tv selections. Very nice breakfast. Terrific staff. Not in the historic area, but close enough.
5 out of 5
by Celeste

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tiffany

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
I did not even get to stay here! When I got there the front desk lady wanted me to pay a $250 deposit because she said I was "LOCAL" even though I live over an hour away! After I asked her to call a manger she got really rude with me. Then when I told her I was leaving she had the nerve to say to me "NOONE ELSE AROUND HER WILL RENT YOU A ROOM EITHER"!! Are you kidding me Hampton where do you train your employees??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

So happy!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We typically stay at this level of hotel and this was hands down the best one. Room was a little small but everything else was very nice. It was so quiet there. Heated indoor pool and hot tub. The pool floor was really rough. Slightly odd thing to notice/mention, but it actually scraped up our toes. The up side being that there's no way you'll slip in this pool! :) There's a nice patio with seating and tables to enjoy great weather. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was more than we typically see. Location was great, right off the freeway and a mile or so from town. Lots of dining options nearby. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by Stanley from San Jose

Hampton in Lewisburg

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times and we will stay here in the future, I am sure. It is kept very clean and provides us a decent place to stay while we are in the area. However, this time we had a couple of events that negatively affected our stay. First, somehow one of my Apple device's power cord (used for charging) mysteriously changed from almost brand new to old and torn. I discovered this after we arrived home and the only thing that makes sense is that someone swapped their old cable for my almost new one. Wish I had noticed sooner. Secondly, part of the metal bed frame extended a few inches, but was still hidden by the cover. One of us banged our shin against it and it left a nasty bruise.
4 out of 5
by gwen from Wyoming

it was fine, comfortable, clean -- fine

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't like going to the front desk for something & the clerk was in the side office & didn't see me standing there, waiting & waiting. This happened twice. The second time, I called the hotel from my cell phone & asked the clerk to come out to the front desk I needed a towel because you get 2 bath towels in your room & the maid makes sure there's only 2 each time she cleans. Twice I got an extra bath towel & twice the extra towel was taken away after the room was cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very nice staff. Lots of restaurants conveniently located close to hotel.