Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, IL

It'll Do...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Polite staff
Cons: Humidity issue in the rooms, leaving it smelling musty. They need to replace the torn curtains. More tables for eating breakfast.
Location: It is a nice 30 minute shot to Holiday World. Not much in the area, but a nice gas station/Subway/bank/Hunts Pizza just down the road.
The hotel management was very polite and accommodating. Unfortunately, the rooms smelled very musty and were quite humid, even with the AC running. The breakfast was minimal, but gets the job done. We didn't get to eat in the breakfast area, as it only had 4 tables. It is about a 30 minute drive to Holiday World, which is doable, especially for the lower rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

hotel with not much around for food or activities

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and beds are comfy. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Hotel Staff assistance
Location: only food thing open was subway. holiday world about 30 min away really the only think close
When checking into hotels this one looked nice and had a pool which I was wanting for the kids... Hotel staff was ok but did not try to assist with questions I had. Only food place in the town was subway. no activities in the area for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I appreciated the professionalism of the staff. And they were cool to my youngest son who insisted on making our breakfast every morning and bringing it to us in our room. Also, the other guests were fun to hang out with at the pool. The hotel have us our space to have fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It's an older hotel with spacious rooms and nice staff. My only complaint would be the walls don't keep out much sound. The Free breakfast was good. My friend forgot her toothbrush and they gave her a free one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel breakfast is good

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Our bathroom tub wasn't cleaned. Roaches in the hallway. Continental breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff an hotel was excellent. I will stay again

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very family-friendly enjoyed our stay thank you expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Located near Holiday World.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel personal were very nice and very accommodating. The hotel could be a little bit cleaner but overall was not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from ky

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I have stayed at several hotels in a year but this one was one of the nicest. I would stay again at this one if I'm back in that area again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Mold through out the hotel room, service was horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve n Jo

Holiday World Trip

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The same hotel closer to the park would be great.
Location: We were about 20 miles from the park. Very simple to find.
We stayed 3 nights while vacationing at Holiday World. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were some of the cleanest I have stayed in, and the free breakfast every morning went far beyond donuts and juice or coffee. This added to the enjoyment of the trip.