Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay at when traveling.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were upgraded to 3 full size beds which fit our family perfectly. There was a lift with spiral stairs which highly impressed the kids. The breakfast was one of the best free hotel breakfasts we have had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay here again

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The room was all right. Until went into bathroom. The towels were messed up and dirt and grim in tub. Told staff and basicallly got shrug of shoulders and oh well. They didnt even care that it was dirty. Didnt offer new room or to clean it or anything. Due to this fact that they wouldnt offer to clean. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and would never stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and welcome pause

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and near our travel route. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and roomy. It had two comfortable chairs in the room.
The staff was wonderfully welcoming . The breakfast was served in a pleasant room by a capable and friendly woman. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice Hotel Very Accommodating

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect for my needs. Plus it has everything I need for a visit to the valley.
People at the front desk were very pleasant and speedy. My room was very clean and already cool...it was a hot day! Housekeeping came in the next day and did even more than I'd asked for. Breakfast was excellent. For a no frills hotel, the Rivertree Inn is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keizer, OR

Not up to BW's normal standards

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: The water pressure in or room was low. The breakfast needs improvement.
While many aspects of our stay were okay it just didn't seem to be up to Best Western standards. The breakfast experience was disappointing. Not enough staff to keep up with the demand on the weekend and a very small space that was overcrowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about the water pressure in your room. We are also in the stages of an extensive remodel and hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Ruth Ann

Stinkyyyyyyyyyy stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room stunk of stale cigarette sooooo bad that it was hard to sleep. Not exaggerating! Didn't feel clean and tv had like 5 channels. So disappointed bed had a huge weird spring so it was very uncomfortable. Just for the record I've never in my life written a negative review EVER so this is gospel. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
I do not understand about the TV issues since we are on cable and have a channel line-up of over 50 plus channels not including the music channels. We would have appreciated your letting us know that the mattress had a problem so that it could be replaced and that you had issues with your TV. If you would have come to the desk and expressed the problems we would have been more than happy to have found you a more suitable room.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your rating about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Lynnwood, WA.

Great Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay after a long drive and after touring WSU. Restaurants nearby were good for dinner after a long day and the morning coffee and breakfast service was good and an extra added convenience that we really appreciated. Staff was professional, helpful and very personable. Would definately recommend and plan on returning in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kennewick, wa

Nice hotel close to Lewiston

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We were in town for a basketball tournament. This hotel fit all of our basic needs. They had a nice breakfast in the morning. The staff was pleasant no matter what time of the day or evening. The room was nothing fancy although it was clean and well kept. Linens were crisp and white which I like. Mini fridge was a good size as we like to bring a lot of our own food on these kinds of trips. The hotel maintenance staff was very friendly and helpful. This is an older hotel that is kept up very well and was comfortable for my family and I. We had a bed in a loft in the room as well. My nine year old got a kick out of that, she and my 65 mom claimed that for the weekend. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your room and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puyallup, wa

nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: very clean and friendly staff.
Location: went to a restaurant called Roosters on the river. It was very good food and fast and friendly service.
nice hotel and friendly staff. didn't like the noise from the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We hope to see you again in the future.