Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

not the best its a place to stay though

Posted Mar 14, 2017
the staff is super friendly and helpful I'll be site to refer friends and family to this place could use some fixing up
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by managment &staff, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback it is appreciated are staff works hard to make each and every guest happy during there stay with us. we hope to see you again thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Expedia charged my card and so did Cedar's Inn.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The smoke free room smelled strong of smoke. No shower curtain or TV remote.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by managment & staff, Hotel Management
we apologize for any and all issues you had while here. we will work hard to get them fixed thank you for your feedback we appreciate it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Room stinks

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The price, that's it...
Cons: Smell, replace towels, we stayed 3 days and no towels were added or replaced in our room. The smell is just awful, heather is not digital so the room
The most awful smell I ever had in a hotel room. We had other 3 family members in the hotel and their room smell was the same or worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by kati , Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you endured here. We take your feedback with great consideration and will make sure to resolve the issue as soon as possible. we thank you for your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing like the description.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Bad hotel, bad location, dirty horrible room. What more can I say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by managment, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you endured here. We take your feedback with great consideration and will make sure to resolve the issue as soon as possible. we thank you for your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Westside

Won't stay there again.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: There was a Dutch Bros nearby, only perk. Only stayed there because there were limited rooms left near WSU.
I was skeptical about the "we comply with the drug task force" sign on the front desk sign when we checked in to what the front desk clerk said were the last two rooms. It was late, so I didn't look closely at the room my girls were in, but our room had a broken door handle so my son couldn't even open it. The side chair was so grossly stained looking we wouldn't put our clothes on it. Both rooms had a "odor masking cleaner" smell to them. Our lamp/outlets on the bedside table didn't work. Most disgusting, there were little bugs crawling on top of the toilet tank. I would have requested a room change had there been one to move to - not that I thought it would have been a big improvement. It was a cheap motel, and I was willing to overlook things being dated etc, but it was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pulled in about 4 o'clock after riding all day to check in they didn't know who I was and said I didn't have a reservation and the town was totally booked found last room in town at a place called the Hasendia it's was nice a rate it a negitive 5 star look it up and it cost a 150 $ a night not real happy with that at least I didn't have to sleep on the ground
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nice staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Renovation
Location: Older part of town. Not lots to do in that area.
Hotel staff were friendly. Good recommendation for where to eat. The hotel is older and in need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Carpet was filthy. NO toilet paper in room. Mattress had food stains down the side and onto the box springs. Non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Thank goodness for a great air conditioner as it helped clear the air. Staff was AWESOME.. very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
To the point that we were uncomfortable. Hair on the bathroom wall that wasn't mine or my husbands. I went as far as to buy cleaning stuff and a new pillow to make it more tolerable. Even though both nights were paid for we took our stuff out and didn't stay the second night. Not to mention the local "tenants" being rude and loud. The owner/management should truly be embarrassed to let people pay to stay there.