Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Saved money but sadly in need of repair.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to all amenities.
Cons: Remodel all rooms, set up separate pet area.....poo all over parking lot......
Location: Food, gas, park, work locations.......all close.
Smelled of cigarettes and mold. Bathroom in need of repair, leak in ceiling and leaky faucet , cracked floor tiles. Understand this is an older motel, shows its age. Staff kind and friendly. To save money, yes, but really in need of remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: ??????
Location: Work duty...
No choice but to stay. It was prepaid so I had no choice but to stay in the filthy place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise,idaho

in need of repair peeling paint in bathroom

Posted Sep 8, 2017
bed was comfortable and clean Needs updating in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Alyssa-Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We are sorry you encountered some problems at our hotel, we are trying everything we can to update our rooms. I will inform maintenance to fix the issues you have stated. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us at the Cedars Inn in Lewiston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Ok place, but not great

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it up. Do a better breakfast.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping. Easy freeway access.
Kind of a run down building. The pool is TINY and kind of nasty looking. The continental breakfast was a joke! We took one look at it and went out to breakfast. Cereal and a grubby old waffle iron... they didn't even have coffee the morning I was there! Location was good. Close to lots of things to do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Alyssa-Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
I am sorry you encountered some problems here at our hotel. We are trying everything we can to update our breakfast as best as we can. Thank you for sharing, we are always wanting constructive reviews to help us build and repair all necessary things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was awful

Posted May 28, 2017
I would add more photos but they are too big. This hotel needs to be reported as I did and make sure this one is shut down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Trish, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are working on making things better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The place has been good to us. It's not a new facility and things are old/broken, but they try to work with you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for your review. Glad we could make your stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The place is really run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
I am sorry your stay was less than pleasurable. We are working on changes, and this review will be helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nightmight On Elm Street

Posted May 9, 2017
Here's what you will get. 1.) Bed Bugs 2.) Blood Stained Furniture 3.) Cobwebs with Spiders. 4.) Holes in ceilings and wall 5.) Unsanitary 6.) Not safe at all. 7. We checked in & immediately checked out. 8.) Mold 9.) A guy said he's been living there for a month and has bed bugs bites all over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 8, 2017
We booked this for 2 nights and left shortly after check in. The rooms smelled, had bed bugs, no towels, air conditioning didn't work, no soap or supplies, no coffee, stains on everything! We didn't feel safe with the police activity and people "living" in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay if your desperate

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Demo and rebuild
Run down and shady clientele; bar across street, noise all night and police were even called out...YIKES