Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. Was affordable too!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and quiet. There was a pool and hot tub. What more could you ask for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of bathroom

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Overall place was nice staff friendly, bathroom was gross, tile was so dirty, grout was dark brown and black, the bathtub drain was gross, black stuff growing out of it, preferred to go down hallway and use staff bathroom it was cleaner. Felt dirty just standing in the room bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally not clean and kept up

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Dirty hand towel hanging in bathroom. Visible hard water and soap scum in shower. Enough to keep me from using it. Overall you could tell that management there is lacking and the cleaning staff knows it. Tears in wallpaper and moldy in stairwell. Won't stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

childhood memories

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Conditions and location.
Cons: Maybe an elevator near the lobby.
Location: Take in some baseball, go golfing or to the rodeo as well as enjoy downtown.
Enjoyed being on property we used to play baseball on and climb playground equipment on during the 1960s. The staff and rooms provided the same kind of family feeling that made visiting enjoyable over a long time span.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Right in the center of Lewiston, yet pretty quiet location.
We arrived at night and this is the first hotel I have ever been to that did not have a room layout map at the front desk so you could orient yourself and see where you are going. It is a simple layout, but I did not know that when we got there. Also, there is no elevator and we were on the second floor. This makes it hard for seniors to get heavy bags to the room. First floor rooms were sold out. The location of the hotel and room was good otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our First and Last Stay at This Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We selected by location and price. This was a mistake. We found stained sheets, stained carpets, and only a marginally clean bathroom. There were dark marks on the wall and near the windows that should have been cleaned. The handle to a drawer came off in our hands and management did not bother to repair it when notified. The breakfast was terrible. Cold eggs and the bacon was both cold and greasy. The eggs actually had some sort of undisolved gray matter in them so they went in the trash. The biscuits for biscuits & gravy were cold, but the gravy - the only bright spot to breakfast - was hot and tasty. When we returned after a full day away our keys did not work for the entrance near our room and, after a long trek to the the office and back down the hall, they did not work for our room. When I went to the front desk the disgruntled clerk was unapologetic as she simply reset the keys. Needless to say, when we return to Lewiston, Idaho we will NOT return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair everywhere

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Better housekeeping
Overall experience was fine but the room cleanliness ruined this place for me. I had a room with two queens and one of the beds had hair all over the pillows and sheets. There was also hair on the hair dryer, towels sink. These were the rogue hair strand you see in a hotel, these hairs were all over the place in plain site. Luckily the other bed did appear to have any hair and 24 hours later I am not itching so hopefully no bed bugs either.