Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family's & friend's homes

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to where we needed to go, we had a comfortable room, and we were able to get the rest we needed.
Cons: Can;t think of anything.
Location: We were only there to visit with family and friends. We did no sightseeing.
We had a nice room. We were very comfortable and the hotel staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Ok place for the value.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Owner/front desk guy was very friendly. Always asking if I needed anything. Comfortable beds. Breakfast was adequate until there was no fruit.
Cons: Location is downtown. Busy street, train tracks, noisy businesses nearby. Not a quiet place, but comfortable beds allowed me to sleep through most of it!
Location: Nice downtown. Snake and Clearwater rivers nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located to everything for Lewiston & Cla

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Complete bait & switch, didn't get the Expedia price, bathrooms gross, shower horrible, owner is a con..I'll never stay again for any price or recommend it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stinks!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
yes the paper mill stinks but the odor in the room is different. Continental breakfast is Costco fare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington

Rude staff

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I had the manager cancel my rooms day of check-in before i even got across washington state. They cussed at me and ran my card when i reserved to pay at check in and they chose to charge me after they cancelled my rooms. My mother was in the car and heard the guy call me a mother effer and son of a bit^%. When i went to pick up the musicians that i had to there was no one at the front desk for over 45 minutes thursday night. Even after ringing the bell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econolodge needs to revoke franchisee

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't get out of there fast enough. Breakfast is a joke!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly, no frills - very USA

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It's typically American.
Cons: Have a evening reception - the Hampton Inn Vicksburg does that, with free beer and wine. It does help take the edge off.
Location: Local cuisine - try the Mediterranean Chicken Thighs - as the barmaid said, "as tender as breast meat, but a little darker". Or try 'Bite Size'!
Like the town of Lewiston, the State of Idaho and indeed the northwestern USA itself, the Econolodge is just what you'd expect. It turns out to be precisely what it says on the tin - its a lodge and its economical. If you have occasion to visit that part of the world, and you are reasonably educated regarding small town America, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Was a good motel and we enjoyed our stay. Parking was a little tight otherwise it was a good experience.
1 out of 5
by Shannon from Milton Freeeater

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not trying to insult anyone but the service was not good at all. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane Wa

Nice motel for work out of town

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I stayed here for a night working out of town. It had everything I needed and I would stay here again.