Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Its cheap and should be cheaper

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very centrally located and in walking distance to downtown and the river front area
Cons: In need of a remodel
Location: The hotel is very centrally located and in walking distance to downtown and the river front area.
This hotel is very dated and in need of a whole bunch of TLC. The room was small and filled with broken furniture. It does have a small frig & microwave but they both were very worn and in need of cleaning or replacement. The bathroom was very dated and dirty, It didn't look like the shower/tub had been cleaned in a few days maybe a week. One nice this was the bed, it was quite comfortable unfortunately the rest of the place reminded me why I spend more money and stay at nicer places, even for a short over night stay.
2 out of 5
by julie

only for sleep overnoc, breakfast non-existent

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
good bad, decent room, poor service. breakfast, few old bagels, etc tossed into clear case, went out. reception very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not at all helpful

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Didn't even stay at this hotel due to the rudeness at the front desk and lack of ability to work with customers. Ate the nightly fee for 2 nights and stayed elsewhere. The hotel should be dropped from the online registries so as to not be affiliated with reviews like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The smell was nauseating. I had to wash my pj's when I got home as they retained that terrible smell.
5 out of 5
by Isabelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

unexpectedly pleasant for price

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: better rooms than expected for price.
Cons: access to prkg lot
Location: great location as old downtown and Sat morn car show just a couple blocks away
Room was much nicer than expected. Reception staff was very friendly, check-out not so much. Only issue was Sat morn noise starting at 6:30am due to loud cars in lot preparing to leave for car show.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was acceptable for the price, place needs a little tlc
4 out of 5
by Patrick J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, OR

It's a bed

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Snake river
Check-in was nightmare. Worse experience I have ever had. I was screamed at, cussed at and call derogatory names. Blank on the bed smelled bad.