Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B, but hosts seem to be done with it.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good. Make sure you know how to work a Keurig coffeemaker, because you will be met with a little derision from the hostess if you have to ask how to use it. I guess they assume that everyone in the world has one. The lake and amenities were very nice. B&B was nice enough, but we got the feeling that the hosts were ready to be done with it. The little notes and comments to shut everything off when you left your room because of the price of electricity "up north" was a little much. One, we were paying for the room so the electricity we wanted to use should be included; and two, we would normally turn lights off when we left a room so the notes were a little insulting.
5 out of 5
by Lee Ann from Springville, Utah

Gorton House Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful bed and breakfast in a perfect location. If you love trees, birds and lakes then this is the place for you. Relaxing and worth the drive from Traverse City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Great hospitality

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The Gorton House is beautiful and comfortable with a lovely lake view. Our hosts were so gracious making us so welcome.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Utah

Awesome!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
If you're looking for a peaceful night, an idyllic setting, and an amazing breakfast, look no further than the Gorton House.
5 out of 5
by Pia og Jan from Virum

Vidunderligt

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Kan varmt anbefale dette skønne B&B, lige ned til en prægtig sø, skønt værelse, dejlig seng, alt super. VAUW. Hummingbirds, chipmonks, spætter og meget mere.
5 out of 5
by Kathy Higgins from Dearborn Michigan

Supurb

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
The Gorton House is very comfortable and clean. Private rooms and bathrooms with use of the whole house and property. The grounds and lake are very beautiful and relaxing. Lois does a great job making you feel comfortable and serves a great breakfast each morning. Every aspect is excellent, looking forward to my next stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could not believe how lucky I was to find this!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: lois is professional felt very welcome here and right at home
the room was exceptional with an awesome view of the lake. breakfast was first class.
5 out of 5
by Evie from Saginaw MI

Leisure for two

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quaint bed and breakfast. We will be back alone and probably will be back with family and friends too! Breakfast was delicious and people very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

Loons, hummingbirds, canoeing, Oh my!

Posted Jul 2, 2008
What a beautiful quiet place the Gorton House B&B was. Two of my sons and I stayed one night and wish we had more time. We even missed planned activities just to go canoeing and paddleboating on the peaceful lake. Yes, I couldn't believe it when my 17 and 12 year old boys would miss the concerts we had come up north to hear for this time with Mom! It was great.