Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very claen, nothing fancy, but nice.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice, nothing fancy, but very clean, staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

comfortable room, convenient location.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast room is clean and inviting.
Cons: The parking lot was coated with ice.
Location: Close to University of Idaho.
We had a large room with comfortable bed. The building is old and nothing fancy, but accessible rooms are available on request and the staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to university

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Furnishings, mattress etc dated and pretty worn out. Had difficulty turning sink and shower faucets on. The shower bottom was slick, no matt or anything to keep you from slipping and nothing to put on floor to get out of shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Decent room

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We were happily surprised to see the room came with a little kitchen. However everything was old and there was another person's hair found in one of the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Great hotel location for football games

Posted Nov 3, 2015
This was a great hotel for location and price for the Washington State football game being that it is only 8 miles to Pullman. The room was satisfactory, older, but clean. The staff was very pleasant and efficient during check-in. Only downfall was our "neighbors" above us decided to party from 3:30am to 5:00am which kept everyone awake. Very very rude of them to not be considerate of other guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Avoid this property

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Not a single thing.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
Location: Plenty to see and do in Moscow and Pullman.
This property has been beaten to within an inch of it's life. A few points - 1. Upon arrival the point of sale equipment was unable to read and book my credit card. After a 10 minute delay and 2 phone calls the staff was still unable to complete the transaction. I was allowed to get into my room. 2. The room smelled of disinfectant, the sheets were threadbare, the mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. 3. The lobby looked like a bunker and the breakfast was a joke. We didn't bother. This property is in need of much, much more in the way of serious renovation. For $120 a night, compared to other options, this was a vast, vast dissapointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Nice hotel for working out of town

Posted Oct 30, 2015
I booked this hotel for work. It had everything I needed and more. I would stay here again, great rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Great motel for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Nice size room with kitchenette and comfortable beds.
Cons: Fix AC. A pan or two and some plastic flatware would be nice.
Location: Lower Granite Dam is only about 45 minutes or an hour away in WA. Had a nice dinner at Sangria restaurant about Three blocks down the street.
Changed reservation date-No Problem. Even had a two burner cooktop although no cookware or utensils. AC was a little noisy but not too bad. Nice spacious room with two queens for $67. Not bad. Only problem was that the lady I talked to when I made the reservation said the $67 would be the absolute total for the bill. She didn't mention the $5 tax they added when I got there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt ghetto

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The hotel is old, but clean. No issue there, but the clerk on duty at checkin was very nervous, almost as if there were 10 in line. Maybe we were the only ones trying to sleep, but the other guests were VERY noisy and a call to the front desk at 2:30am went unanswered. We fid not feel comfortable exiting our room to report in person, as the room are exterior facing directly onto parking lot off if main road. Needless to say, people in the parking lot, whether guests of the hotel or not, made me feel uncomfortable. Felt like we were staying in the ghetto. Will not be suggesting to our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Worth the price!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Only bad experience was being told that they didn't have our reservation because they don't always get them when people book with Expedia....so call ahead and confirm if you book through Expedia. They were able to accommodate us on a busy weekend and gave us the Expedia rate on my confirmation print out.....and they did find my drivers license that I lost which saved my return trip home!!! Rooms great for price! Staff were very pleasant at all hours!!