Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great value for the price. Breakfast could have been a little better and could use someone maintaining the bar more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we will address the issue above. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool maintenance.
Pool was dirty and always full of leaves so I could not swim. Front desk called twice with problems with my room reservation. They sent someone else to my room on the second day of my stay because they had my reservation messed up. Room key didn't always work to open side entry doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia fouls up

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We reserved a king room through Expedia, and this was confirmed. We got a small room with a queen-sized bed. NOT THE HOTEL'S FAULT. We couldn't be moved because they were full. This was the second foul-up by Expedia on the same trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise id

Great price for this nice room!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved it. Clean quiet hotel overlooking the downtown area and river. Close to a brewery with good food. Staff wasp great. A winner!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I hated this hotel. I would never recommend it to anyone and I will never stay there again!
Cons: The hotel needs to be torn down and re-built to get the cigarette smell out. They need to train the staff to use the outdated computer system.
I prepaid for this hotel on Expedia for one night. I arrived at the hotel late at night and it took the guy about 20 min just to check me in. The lobby smelled like cigarettes and they were using scents to cover it up. The front guy told me he needed my credit card for the computer and said it would not get charged because the room was prepaid and he would check and make sure that no charges were made on my card. We then proceeded to the room which also smelled like cigarettes. The bathroom door was closed so we opened it. Once open the you could tell someone had been smoking in the bathroom recently. Since it was so late at night and I was exhausted we decided to just go to sleep. In the morning we checked out and left. Then three days later I check my credit card account to see that the hotel charged me twice!! for a room that was prepaid on Expedia. Now I have to go through the time and hassle of disputing charges that never should have been there in the first place!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Smoking stench

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is a smoke free hotel, however our stay on the night of 2 September would seem to indicate differently. We stayed on the 2nd floor and as we stepped off the elevator we were greated to the strong stench of cigarette smoke. While the room smelled cleaner, we still smelled it through the night. This is a change from when we last stayed there last fall. We expected what we had last year - a good clean basic hotel room for simple overnight lodging (by the way, the bed (king) was very comfortable). For us, we're very sensitive to cigarette smoke, and hence will be staying at this hotel again until we're confident that the problem is solved. By the way, we saw hotel staff on a break as we left smoking within a few feet of a door (supposed to be minimum 50 feet) - perhaps that's the source of the cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Okay for short stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Rooms could smell fresher,,,updating rooms would help ,,, bathroom toilets are sooo low
Location: Centrally located
Was in town for hot August nights Hotel staff nice enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokey but Inexpensive

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and room rate.
Cons: Stop allowing smoking in the place. The entire 3rd floor smelled like a strip club in the 90's.
We booked online at last minute. The location is good, as it's right near the major highways and strip of busy area. It was the last room available, so we had no choice but to accept a smoking room and it was smelly. I think the entire 3rd floor is smoking rooms as the hallway was stankity. The security latch that locks the door from while you are in the room broke off when we latched it and we could see that it had broke before and was put back on with superglue. The cleaning staff forgets to leave one or three of the toiletries or coffee every time. And one day forgot to take the garbage. The front desk staff were all very sweet for the entire stay. It is what it is. It wasn't expensive and the staff was nice there are MUCH worse and depressing places to stay in this valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane

Better than expected

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I must admit, after reading a few of the reviews I was a little afraid to stay here, but overall I had a great experience that was much better than I expected. The people at the front desk were welcoming and made the check-in/out super easy. The rooms were nice and clean. I would only suggest them to replace the noisy A/c units (ours was so loud we had to turn it off, which made the room super hot). For a budget hotel, I would definitely stay here again. What's the point of spending $150 or more to stay at a hotel when you can stay for $75 or less here and still get a good nights sleep? We will definitely stay here again next time we need a hotel in Lewiston. Unless you plan on spending 90% of your trip in the hotel room, there's no reason to stay somewhere else for double the price. Also the location was great! Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Melody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. I am glad that the front desk made your check in easy and fast for you. I am glad that your room was nice and clean for you at check in. I am sorry that the ac unit was loud. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A hot smoky night in Lewiston

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Updated, good value.
Good value, comfortable place. It was 106 degrees at check in, and the staff was understandably a bit overwhelmed with two lines wanting to register. Some patrons were cranky, but the staff handled the situation nicely. The complimentary breakfast was limited, but I was there at the last 1/2 hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Melody, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am sorry that it took awhile to get you checked. I am glad that you had a great experience at the hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day.