Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid room 300

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was good, but avoid room 300 unless you like to wake-up at sunrise. There is a skylight over the bed. There is no shade available. The jacuzzi tub doesn't work. Staff did not offer a discount, only an apology. It was clean & the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Clean!!
The hotel was very clean and nice. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynden, WA

WSU mom

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This was a great location for visiting my kids at WSU. A nice hot breakfast and good coffee. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Check in speed, room conditions and internet
Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. I arrived at a few minutes before 5pm, rang the bell at the front desk and was in my room by 5. While I prefer to have a person at the desk greeting me when I walk in, it is understandable that the person should be productive when nobody is being checked in. The room was nice. Some of the things I appreciated was electrical outlets in the light fixtures on the desk for my laptop and on the night stand between the two beds for charging my phones. I use my phone as an alarm clock and keep it on a charger overnight, so having it in arms reach is important. The room and bathroom were clean and the soap and shampoo provided was good. The bed was comfortable and the internet speed was good (though I didn't try to stream Netflix). I was able to open web pages and send emails without undo waiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Overpriced, unclean, and understaffed

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Newer, relatively quiet option. I am sure one can do worse on game weekends in the area.
Cons: Housekeeping, in room amenities such as real glassware as opposed to paper cups, more evening staff on game weekends.
Location: Close to both Universities and next door to Walmart. Next time we'll stay in Spokane and drive in/out on game day. Better options there for $300/night
Game weekend for WSU vs Idaho, so high prices expected but what was not expected was unchanged bedsheets. Our room had a sofa bed, housekeeping needs to make sure those get changed and not just closed up after each occupant. Staff took over 30 minutes from first request for new sheets, we had ask a second time. It would seem this request would get higher priority, but with only one staff member working on a busy weekend it seems he was overwhelmed and forgot our first request. When a hotel charges more than the Hyatt Regency on a busy weekend, I expect clean sheets and maybe more than one person on duty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pool and exercise room need TLC

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was great, staff was was excellent. Pool and hot tub need some cleaning. It looked pretty grimy and well-used. Exercise room also looked neglected, like it was in the middle of a remodel. Water cups were installed incorrectly, no spray or sanitizer wipes for equipment, and just in general didn't look like anyone was addressing it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Tammy Iverson , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Inns & Suites Moscow for your hotel needs. I appreciate your feedback about the fitness room. I wanted you to know that the fitness room is under renovation and should be completed this Friday. As for sanitizer wipes they are stocked and it does get cleaned daily. Thank you again for letting us know about those items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LaQuinta Inn was such a nice clean hotel !!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
LaQuinta Inn was such a nice clean hotel !! I really liked the fresh milk and cookies at 8pm and the really good breakfast !! The staff was super friendly and helped me with all my needs!! The pool and hottub was really awesome just wish it was open a little later !! I would definitely stay there again and I would definitely recommend it to all my friends and family !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Too much chlorine in the pool. Breakfast was good. Close to Pullman and close to WSU.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell WA

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The pool looked cloudy so we decided not to use it. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Tammy Iverson , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about the pool. I will have my Maintenance staff look into this and make sure it's perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room upon arival

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The room had been replenished but not thoroughly cleaned. Both nights, stomping and running could be heard at midnight and long into the morning hours. Staff was nice, also good location for my purposes, but overall not up to par.