Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, WA

Motel 6 Good if on a Budget

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff! The gentleman who checked me in was prompt, attentive and knew about my reservation when he asked for my name. Excellent service!!!
Cons: Rooms need upgraded!! Fresh paint and minor repairs would make a world of difference to this older hotel.
Location: Close to shopping. WinCo, JoAnn Fabrics and other shops within walking distance. Hotel is right behind a McDonald's!
Room was small and definitely in need of an up grade. Handicapped bathroom is large enough for a wheelchair. Shower area needs some attention. Bench seat was sturdy, hand held shower head was nice but old. Both shower & bathroom floors needed mopped. Housekeeping does minimal work in the room if you're staying more than one night. Fresh towels & bed made without clean sheets. A decent place to stay if on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated

Posted May 15, 2017
It's way over priced for what it is. Our room also smelled like smoke when it was non smoking. They also don't do a continental breakfast, which given the price a lot more should be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
For the price and location you can't beat the cost. Comfortable, simple, clean. The water got hit this time and the heat worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Poor condition

Posted May 14, 2017
1. Show didn't work. Barely a trickle 2. Sheets don't fit bed and bed would not stay made. 3. TV too low to view from bed. 4. Could hear neighboring rooms like they were in our space. 5. The heat was difficult to adjust to the correct temp. 6. No enough plug ins for today's tech needs. 7. Door to room would not shut easily without slamming. 8. One ice machine for the entire motel. Good: the wifi was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to the airport

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was clean, but The hotel smelled like people were smoking an assortment of things. I did not feel safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spanaway wa

Good for what it was used for!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Do more to make it a place that someone could feel like home away from home.
Location: It was a good location
We were down for graduation for WSU. The room was very small with two double beds cramed in it. It was clean but no efforts at all to make it a place that felt relaxing. We stayed for one night so it was fine for just one night if I had to stay more than one night I would have changed to another hotel. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Comfortable beds. Too much water pressure on shower head, felt like skin is being ripped off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
In town for Spring Game and to visit with son attending Uof I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Rooms are small.

Posted May 1, 2017
I booked for 4 adults and they gave us only 3 towels. Room was so small there was only 1 wooden chair to sit in. You had to unplug the microwave to plug in the coffee pot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Port in the storm

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The nite host was lovely
Cons: Everything! Shame on you!last room available in our area, had to driv
Rate paid for this 1 nite, a real gouge, Cracker box room, HARD bed, old blanket with hole torn into it, 2 Little lumps for pillows. No amenities other than soap, old towels. Rag on the floor. Could not wait to leave.A joke! Unconscionable price. Shame on you!