Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winlock, Washington

Nice Location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location in Lewiston. The pool was great and so was the staff. The only downside was that breakfast wasn't complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I would stay there again. That's all I have. Hells Canyon HD. Right across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not great

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Upon check in we learned that they do not have both an indoor and outdoor pool, which was the primary reason we selected this hotel. Our reservation was for a single king size bed. They put us in a room with 2 queens. The front desk person told us how to find the elevator but not the pool or restaurant and seemed irritated when asked. The room was not as clean as I would have liked - water spots on the mirror, uncooked noodles on top of the furniture where the microwave and refrigerator live, dust and cobwebs on the lamp. But, the bedding seemed clean and that's the most important part. When we went to the pool (unheated outdoors) they were out of towels. Overall, not a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice outdoor patio but room not great

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Attention to cleanliness in guest rooms.
The outdoor patio and pool area was great; however, the bed seemed in need of replacement and had a single sheet over it not an extra sheet layer or mattress cover. The sheer curtains and bed spread both had stains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Clean, but needs major update.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: It's an older, once elegant hotel and shows it.
Location: Location is great!
The breakfast reassurance and staff were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was filthy! Found a family of dead bugs in the coffee pot, hair all over the shower and the bed was probably 20 years old. It felt like we were sleeping on metal springs! Do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Privacy blind broken, we were on first floor

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I had to rehang the privacy blind because it had been pulled off the curtain rod. We were on the firest floor was at night needed the privacy blind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The outcast

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: McD's right next door.
Cons: Parking lot and center look questionable. How about having a check in at the part your staying in. It has a different name on the awning.
Location: Staples, Albertsons, Walmart, & target.
The hotel apparently has a different section of the hotel across the old decrepit parking lot. They had me walk across entire parking lot with my suitcase to find my room. On first floor, to keep window locked they had a stick in it. The door was loose when it locked. Didn't feel safe at this hotel, and could hear other guests all night long. Hotel was clean. I put do not disturb and had entry light on only, when I returned a lamp on far side of room was turned on. Since it was a lamp I would not have used, I knew someone had been in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Did not get our room cleaned. Pillows were flat. Asked for roll away bed and wouldn't fit into room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Room!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Air Conditioning
Cons: Rethinking mattress's, cleaning the bath / shower between guests stays
When checking in got our keys and headed off across the parking lot to our room in 90 degree weather. Entered the annex an yahoo air conditioning and rather nice. Opened our door to our room and someone else looked like they had moved in and lived awhile, the air was on, the bed had been slept in and the tv was on and as far as I could see the towels where on the floor. Ok so then we where moved to the main building. My hubby said are me sleeping on a box springs, so I pulled the sheets back to find No mattress cover or No bed bug protector cover, And a mattress with potty stains on it. I say no more.