Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Work Trip to Lewiston

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and restaurant with a view.
Location: I was working so no time for doing other things
The hotel is in need of some updates. Beds were great, but no mattress pad so that freaked me out a little bit. Clean and stark. The decor needs a face lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Linda! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and take every concern or comment very seriously. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. To hear that you were treated with the respect you deserve by our staff makes us even more ecstatic. We did want to inform you that we will be remodeling our sleeping rooms and Wi-Fi this fall and we hope that you will come back to see the upgrades we make! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewood, WA

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Large room, clean, great pillows and comfortable bed. Very quiet. Couldn't ask for more for a one night stay passing through town. Didn't have time check out the amenities but I'll definitely stay there again when passing through Lewiston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the room. We did want to inform you that we will be remodeling our sleeping rooms and Wi-Fi this fall and we hope that you will come back to see the upgrades we make! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon so we can recommend things to see and do in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem OR

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, good restaurant we have stayed here before and would choose it in the future. Easy access and lots of luggage carts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the room. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Overall great, the room needs a little detail cleaning done, i.e. Vacuum the edges
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and take every concern very seriously. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure to go over the detail cleaning you mentioned with our staff so they can continue to learn and grow. We did want to inform you that we will be remodeling our sleeping rooms this fall and we hope that you will come back to see the upgrades we make! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel... Convenient location...

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay... The room was a little dated but very comfortable and clean... Great room service... Really good food...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and take every concern or comment very seriously. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. To hear that you were treated with the respect you deserve by our staff makes us even more ecstatic. We did want to inform you that we will be remodeling our sleeping rooms this fall and we hope that you will come back to see the upgrades we make! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay in the seaport section

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Rooms were dirty and smelly, musty like something was rotting. We ran late to our event due to the room situations. The price we paid was outrage and we got these stinky unclean rooms. The staff didn't know about where certain places were when asked how far is this place, everybody would look at each other and reply with I don't know. Very disappointing. I definitely would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view the restaurant, However the poolClosed

Posted May 27, 2017
Easy check-in and lots of traveler resources. Few aminities offered I expected a higher level of service from the red lion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced for the condition

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Great location Friendly staff clean rooms and very roomy bathrooms
Cons: mattress and making the bed
Location: great
The staff were nice and accommodating when I asked for an extra blanket I got an old bedspread. When they made the bed the bottom sheet is an actual flat sheet which is fine but they never tucked it in over the top all the way and I kept on having to fix it. The King sized bed was extremely uncomfortable. It sagged into the middle? I didn't know King beds did that! The room was very nice the bathroom was clean the sheets etc. Overall I would stay again if I got a good deal and checked the bed.
2 out of 5
by Cassie

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Things in the room were faulty, the tv, bathroom fan and charging station made strange noises throughout the night. Their so called indoor pool was across the parking in a fitness center and it was dirty and cold. We had a drunk couple next door that we're arguing and swearing at each other for a couple hours after midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian idaho

Ok hotel in Lewiston

Posted May 15, 2017
The wifi doesn't work. The is comfortable but dated. The a/c is loud and kicks on every few minutes. The staff was nice and courteous but when asked for wine opener I had to go to the restaurant or bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and take all items noted very seriously. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and we are even more excited to let you know that we will be starting to remodel our sleeping rooms this fall. We ecstatic to improve our property and continue to work on improving our guests experience. We hope to have you stay with us again later in the year so we can show you all that we have upgraded! Once again, thank you for your patronage and have a great day.