Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just alright....

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. On sight brew pub was decent.
Cons: Needs a severe update and doors that actually fit entry. Oh... and better sound insulation. I could hear the neighbor talking thru the wall.
Location: The gym was not on sight... but a quick (cold) walk across the parking lot. Cinema was close. River for a run was close.
Hotel staff was great, but the hotel just felt neglected. Granted, it was cold and snowy/wet when I arrived and I would expect the entry to be a little messy, but it didn't stop there. The hotels elevators grunted and jolted a bit...I don't weight that much! Upon entering my room I flipped the switch for light...the light sounded like something out of a horror film as it sparked to life. As I reached the main room I felt for a switch... there was nothing to be found. I had to stumble to a lamp near the bed. Annoying. Bed was soft but comfortable, as well as the pillows. Bathroom was clean, shower ok. But the most annoying thing was... I could hear every sound from the hallway. It's then that I noticed the door was an inch and a half off the threshold. A huge gap. I then noticed that EVERY other room had the same problem. The wall are a little thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and we appreciate any suggestions we receive as well. We are truly sorry to hear that you had some issues with your room while you were with us. We are getting ready to remodel our rooms this year and we will definitely be addressing the doors and sound proofing you mentioned. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Thank you again for your patronage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location that allows pets.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice place with great staff. Rooms are clean and bigger than most competitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! We're ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from Locomotive Park

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Not the traditional 'motel' experience. This is a hotel that serves the motel user.
Able to just walk across road to the spectacular Locomotive Park Christmas light display - plus could watch/see it all from our room as well. A special place to stay at the right time of year - like Christmas season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Rachel Borders, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property George! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're so glad to hear that everything met your expectations throughout the facility and that you were treated with the respect you deserve by our staff. We’re so happy to hear that you got to go explore our beautiful little valley while you were here. If you ever want us to recommend some things for you to see in the area, just ask and we'll gladly help. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Comfy and clean.
Location: Close to the train park for the Winter Spirit holiday lights. Shopping nearby.
Had a quick one night stop over on our way to Coeur d'Alene. Front desk staff member was very welcoming. The hotel lobby is lovely decorated for the holidays. The on site restaurant Meriwether's was delicious and the service was great for dinner, loved the Huckleberry microbrew. Our room was clean and comfy and was perfect for a quick layover. The bathroom was spacious and clean and the toiletries nice. Beds comfy. A pleasant stay for a night and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Rachel Borders, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Danielle! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're so glad to hear that everything met your expectations throughout the facility and that you were treated with the respect you deserve by our staff. We hope that you got to go explore our beautiful little valley while you were here. If you ever want us to recommend some things for you to see in the area, just ask and we'll gladly help. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon in your travels around the Inland Northwest! Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Overall Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We came in late and ultimately left early the next morning so we didn't spend to much time here. Overall the hotel was nice and appered to have been tastefully remodeled. The staff was good and the restaurant was ok but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Rachel Borders, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Chris! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and we are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're so glad to hear that everything met your expectations throughout the facility. We hope you get to go explore our beautiful little valley a bit more the next time you’re here. We cannot wait to see you next time and recommend some things for you to see in the area as well as wow you with outstanding service in Meriwether’s Bistro! Thank you again for your business! Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager. 208-748-1061 rborders@redlionlewiston.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and quaint!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel, enjoyed the live piano player. Staff is very friendly we have no complaints!!! We were even able to visit locomotive park which is located right across the street. Greatly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Rachel Borders, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're so glad to hear that everything met your expectations throughout the facility and that you were treated with the respect you deserve by our staff. We’re ecstatic that you were able to check out locomotive park and our community winter spirit display, as that is a local favorite! Thank you again for your business and we can’t wait to see you next time! Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager. 208-748-1061 rborders@redlionlewiston.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great view , Christmas lights across the street...

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Wish the hotel had Continental breakfast in the morning...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Ricka. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests as it is a great opportunity to communicate with them and hear their concerns so we can continually try to accommodate everyone as much as possible. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our breakfast options during your stay with us. We do not have a continental breakfast at our property, but we do have rates that include a cooked to order breakfast from our wonderful restaurant, Meriwether’s Bistro. If there is anything we can do to assist with any future reservations so you do get breakfast included, please let us know. Once again, thank you for your patronage and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My experience was great! The staff were very friendly, the room was very big and it was close to everything in Lewiston! The only thing that I could say that wasn't perfect was the bed seemed a bit old and wasn't as comfortable as I would of liked it to be but it was sufficient. Mike
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Mike! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and we appreciate the positive comments as well as the items to work on. We're so glad to hear that you were treated with the respect you deserve. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t feel as comfortable as possible during your stay with us though. We wanted to let you know that we are in the process of finding new mattresses to remodel our rooms throughout 2017! If there is anything else we can do to assist with this past reservation or any future ones, please let us know. Once again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, WA

very accommodating staff.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and staffN
Cons: N.A.
Location: As mentioned college activities and outdoor fishing and hunting.
Visit was to watch college football game-we lost, but staff was very cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Jim! We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're so glad to hear that everything met your expectations throughout the facility and that you were treated with the respect you deserve by our staff. We're sorry that your team didn't win though. That's always a bummer. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not that great

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pretty old and dirty, but we were put in the older section by the athletic club across the parking lot - found 2 old socks under the bed, some mold on the shower curtain. Overall it worked as we were in a bind, but thank god my wife wasn't with us because there is NO WAY she would stay there...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Rachel Borders, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Mr. Clarke. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests as it is a great opportunity for us to learn. We are truly sorry to hear that you had some issues with your room while you were staying with us. We would love the opportunity to rectify the situation on your next visit through the area. Thank you again for your patronage.