Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Smelly Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Rip out and replace ALL carpets and drapes. Paint all walls.
The whole hotel smelled. It is a permanent smell. The lobby smelled. The hallways smelled. The room smelled. After about 30 minutes you stop noticing it, but it smells. We got a room with 3 double beds and the space in the room was wonderful. But is smells, smells, smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stanwood, WA

Not a bad generic motel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It's comfortable, predictable and average.
Cons: My only and always complaint, if you could call it that is the minimal breakfast.
Location: It is positioned a block from where we do most of our work in the area every year at least.
We have stayed here before and it is very consistent. It's good enough for our purposes. Low hassle, decent ammenities. Strong Wifi. Breakfast was a bit lacking but not a bid deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Worst bed encountered in years

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Impossible to get a night's rest because of bed. Beyond that facility marginal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: close to the UofI
Cons: Communication, I was never told my room would go up that high, please credit half of it!!!!
I had upgraded our room to two queen beds, was told there would not be a charge, when my husband left yesterday our bill was $450.00, why??? I will cancel all future reservation if this is what the cost will be. I made my reservation back in August and the rooms were not 250.00 a night. Please tell me this was incorrect and credit my husbands credit card the difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a bargain price.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a great surprise. Expecting more of a bargain type motel, it was pleasant to find a warm, updated and welcoming hotel. Desk help was exceptional, and parking was a breeze. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice sized room and clean. The place was quiet and in good shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely disgusting!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room was unbelievable! If was dated and small, but that was too be expected for the price. The first indicator of poor cleanliness/upkeep was the smoke detector wide open with a missing battery. Then the nightstand was full of used napkins and ketchup packets from Arby's. So gross! The toilet paper holder fell off the wall. The grossest part of the stay was the blood stain on the comforter. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We enjoyed the waffle breakfast both mornings. The breakfast bar could have been refilled more frequently so there weren't empty items. (But it was a super busy hotel due to football game on Pullman.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Slow check in. Very DIRTY