Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Better Breakfast and the beds.
This hotel was OK for the price and the location was good. The beds were not good and the breakfast was very minimal. I had to reserve two nights. We I tried to reserve just one night, the website said there were no rooms available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets Allowed

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Price, friendly staff
Cons: No pets allowed
Location: Great location
Pets were allowed at this hotel BUT the pet in the room across the hall barked and barked. The hotel staff said they notified the owners but the barking continued until they finally came home. Staff was still cleaning rooms at 5:00!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was an older hotel and in need of upgrades but the staff was very friendly. Would stay there again because it is close to the university of Idaho,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice place having staff problems

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I always appreciate Super 8 for their value: almost always clean and comfortable with a decent continental breakfast. My first stay in Moscow was no exception, but upper management needs to know that I was checked in by a young woman who was so frustrated at having to run the place single-handedly that she actually complained to me about her incompetent housekeeper upon my check in. She recovered her composure quickly and escorted me to my room, which was very clean and comfortable. The next morning at breakfast there were three staff people present in the lobby, clearly in the middle of a mutiny. I had the sense that there were a couple of rotten apples on board, and they were needing to pitch them overboard and right the ship. I will stay here again and hope that Super 8 is taking adequate care of their people by that time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Helpful when I had trouble with Expedia changing the dates I had entered incorrectly. Pet friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Staff was great!! Free Breakfast was filling. Close to campus for visiting parents.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman

Nice staff, clean room.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The location was great for our purposes. The staff were helpful. The hotel seems older but everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saves you money, that's it, only reason to come

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, continental breakfast was actually very solid, decent beds, quality 2 star Expedia rating (Basic)for accommodations
Cons: Training on services beyond the check in process. I didn't expect the Waldorf, but I also didn't expect to be part of a cut scene from Family Guy
Didn't know what to expect from a 2 star rating, but I didn't anticipate more than basic accommodations for this last minute booking. Accommodations were in line with our expectations, but beware of the staff and the (lack of) housekeeping. Stayed four nights for a baseball tournament in the local area, so we were in and out constantly. No explanation of how or what to do to get basic HK service. The only way we knew HK had been there was the towels were replaced.Saw the HK cart in the hallway like a permanent fixture ,but never saw any actual activity. No beds made, no change of linens, no replacement of shampoo/soap, no vacuuming, no signs of paid human life until you played the "Hey can you tell if they have come in here?" game.. As the front desk staff, (of which I saw four different and conversed with two) were mainly preoccupied with their personal phones, or muttering under their breath as they replaced items in the continental breakfast area while wearing the exact same dirty clothes for at least 3 days in a row, I didn't feel the urge to trouble them and further complicate their lives with trivial things like their jobs. That's just the kind of guy I am. One positive for me is that I will plan better in the future based on this outstanding learning experience. No more waiting til the last minute for me, and for this I can truly thank the staff at this establishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City, Az

moscow

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Nice
Nice hotel pleasant close to restaurants shopping right across from University
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Staff were caring. Food was decent. Beds were comfortable.