Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central TX

No Need for a Wake-Up Call Here!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The Pre-Construction Crew Relative Quietness
Cons: See above.
Typical room, mostly clean, most things worked, except for the lamp by the work desk, where there didn't happen to be an electrical outlet, so ... no light to work with. Anyway, everything pretty unremarkable until we got the Construction Crew 7:30 am Wakeup Call. Turns out, our room was completely surrounded by rooms under construction. As a minimum, the rooms on each side, and both across the hallway, were UNDER CONSTRUCTION! So, we awake to banging on our walls, and loud talking outside our door. How in the world does one charge for such a room without some type of disclaimer??? When I checked in, the front-desk lady asked if I wanted upstairs or downstairs; how about whether I wanted inside a construction zone, or outside a construction zone?!?!? Awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Not very satisfied at all. Was suppose to be a 3 star, but more like a 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Only complaint--- room needs more lighting. Otherwise everything was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

BAYMONT LEWISVILLE Terror

Posted Oct 25, 2017
My experience with Baymont Inn or hotel after looking at the Beautiful advertising campaign I had seen left me assured I would be in a clean and restful sight, well I was surely surprised after leaving the lobby where I checked in short and simple the room was was large enough and that's the only thing I have to say good about it furniture and carpet was heavily stained with who knows what. I wouldn't put my clothing into the dresser drawers dirty one did not even have a handle the tub was three different colors there were ants crawling freely. I immediately went to front desk and complained about the problems. I was told the second floor is better we will upgrade you at no extra cost well their were no ants but the furniture was just as nasty and broken and I mean broken I had to find something else. I was on business and a couple of colleagues came to the same BAYMONT after I had left and believe me that place is a joke and I did take photos I wish I had kept them hopefully some my colleagues did and if you don't believe me I'll wait for your posts they always say seeing is believing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lewisville tx

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I had to spray the room down with febreeze from my car just to be comfortable, it says it's a no smoking facility but clearly it was smoked in for years. Would never stay at another Baymont.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel is not worth what I paid although the lady at the front desk was great. The stay it self was horrible and I would never book it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clea . Pretty pool. Great parking.
Cons: Realistically they were great.
Location: Cracker Barrel, Enterprise leasing, gas station with gas air snacks and cooked food.
Lots of staff. And the room was clean.. Very. Clean The pool was pretty mmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm mmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm mmmmmmm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pleasant staff next to a Cracker Barrel nice location
2 out of 5
by Alex

Disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel smell damp, there was a stain on the sheet. I stayed there last year it was much cleaner. I don't know what happen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel did not smell clean. There was cigarette odor. Room was terribly stuffy upon arrival and smelled dirty. Bathroom needs to be remodeled and cleaned.