Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

One night stay (for family event)

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness. Everything was clean and in place. The baseboard of the bathroom could use a little attention, but I'm just a little particular.
Cons: I would like to have seen some fresh cut fruit as part of the breakfast spread. There were apples, as I don't eat canned fruit cocktail.
Location: This location is close to the mall and there are a ton of places to eat near the mall. That being said there are hotels much closer to the mall.
I like to try different Best Western PLUS locations, and this one was great. We received very friendly service from the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. I was happy to have booked a suite as the living room made a very nice area to lounge in. I really appreciated the carafe of water in the room and the availability of coffee 24/7 in the reception area. LOVED the Best Western TX shaped waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you Melissa for the amazing feedback and the 5 star rating. We are thrilled that you stayed with us during your family event. We appreciate the nice comments on our service and amenities. We are working on changing the breakfast that will include more healthier items, such as fresh cut fruits. Please let us know the next time that you are in the area. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was so nice and clean, & the staff was friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are so glad that you stayed with us and mentioning our clean hotel and friendly staff. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place and very nice rooms.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The rooms were fantastic. Spacious and nice. Not a lot to do but great for resting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. Thank you for staying with us. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
No complaints at all. Much nicer than some other hotels nearby. Walking distance to Chili's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words, We look forward to your return if you are ever in this area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: wasn't far of 35 e
Location: places nearby to eat
room had a smell to it, but was clean, they had fans going in the hallway the morning we left must of had a water issue. went down for breakfast at 9.00 or so and was out of a lot of things already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you stayed with us. We are sorry that you did not have an amazing stay as we would want all of our guests to have. We were doing some bathroom renovations during your visit and the fans were to vent the paint odor. I am truly sorry about the breakfast. We strive in providing an outstanding breakfast and have it filled until 9:30. I will speak to breakfast staff to ensure this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The clean and comfortable room, the courteous and helpful staff, and the great breakfast.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Easy access to points of interest and shopping
Great hotel. Very clean and inviting. Staff very courteous and helpful. Special thanks to front desk agents Rebecca, Susan and Keith for going the extra mile to ensure that our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Many thanks to the kitchen staff for a satisfying breakfast, we could't ask for better or more. Your hotel may not be a five star hotel but you sure treat your guests that way. Many thanks, and we will definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you stayed with us. I will pass on this great review with our great staff members. I am sure they will all be happy to read this. We will look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good hotel overall and good breakfast :)

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Starbucks good quality coffee, snack in the room. Free wifi/parking.
Cons: When we checked out and in, the people at the front did NOT exactly give you the "WELCOME, WE'RE SO HAPPY TO SEE YOU" vibe.
Location: We stayed here because we were going to a wedding in Corinth... did not go anywhere else but the wedding and back to Houston.
First time staying at a Best Western Plus... The hotel was very nice and clean... Starbucks coffee in the lobby 24 hours (PLUS!)... there was a small snack and complimentary water in the room (aside from the coffee).... breakfast was more than your typical pastries/coffee... buffet style (two types of eggs, yogurt, pastries, cereals, pancakes, waffles, juices, oatmeal, more that I'm sure I'm forgetting).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Chetanpatel211@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I apologize for the level of service in which you experienced during your check in and out times. This is not acceptable and I will speak with my staff on this. We are glad that you did enjoy the rest of your stay and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Spacious Comfortable Room

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Easy access to I35, ouple of stores/gas stations nearby but you'll have to drive to get to a shopping district, resturant or attraction.
This is my second time staying at this hotel, for me that's saying something. The rooms are nice. They are spacious and comfortable. The morning breakfast is above average and the place is very clean. There are no "food/drink provisions" available at the front desk and there is only a small vending machine but there are several little stores nearby if needed. I rented a couple of rooms this time and without my even having to ask they set me up in connecting rooms. Love the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time tom write about your stay with us. We appreciate the kinds words and that you like our location. Please come back again and see us soon! Kindly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: A very spacious room, good breakfast and good location
Cons: nothing
Location: Near the airport and Grapevine shopping Mall
A very good hotel near the airport with excellent facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again, soon. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: convenient location next to mall, eateries
We stayed over night everything was pleasant. The desk clerk was very courteous, the room was clean, beds comfortable and breakfast was nice. we on our way to taking my daughter to college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad that you stayed here with us. We hope that you will return and stay with us in the future.