Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Just ok. Lots of construction going on. Location was decent. Lots of restraunts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
It was under construction but was still clean and put together. Some things were outdated, but like I said, it was in the process of being updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

April 23-24, 2016

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was good.
Cons: Signs leading into the Hotel a MUST.
Location: Close to many restaurants and stores.
Did not realize the amount of construction going on at the Hotel. Could not get to the front door due to the building materials. No signs leading to the Motel. It is in an awkward location. They need more signs leading to the location. Even with GPS, we had to drive around to find it. Room was clean and comfortable. Front Desk Staff was slow but very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Texas

nice room

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Nice room but had no knowledge they were remodeling and it was dirty and extremely noisy. We couldn't relax at all. The manager made me feel like it was in my head. I will not go back. Worst hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: quality
Location: no
construction ongoing staff was indifferent lots of construction noise
5 out of 5
by Talhia from McAlester

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman behind the desk (Jake or Jack) was wonderful. He was always willing to help and never acted like it was a burden when we asked him questions.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Australia

Breafast is brilliant!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very hard to find and it was being renovated while we were there. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We loved the pool and the spa and the breakfast was amazing. My kids loved being able to make their own waffles. The beds were extremely comfortable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural west Texas

Bride's mother

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The motel was in the middle of a large renovation project. Despite the inconvenience of construction men, materials & minimal noise, it wasa great place to stay. I'll def try them again in the future! I had 2 small dogs & was limited in choices of where to stay, and am glad I chose this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

construction nightmare

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
There was so much construction that this hotel should not even be in use by patrons for at least another month.
2 out of 5
by Dan from Houston

Under Construction

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing remodeling and there was construction items and evidence everywhere. Our room was clean and did not smell like paint but there was a fresh paint smell in many areas. The lobby was closed as was any means of dining which was all transferred to an adjacent hotel. They are painting but the carpet was old, the bathrooms were not touched except for some paint and caulk, and the furniture was broken. So new paint was all you could see as an improvement. Stay at one of the other hotels for at least a month or two until they have finished work here.