Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville

Close to a wedding we attended?

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Smooth easy check in. I left my glasses casemail at the front desk and the clerk called me. It was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewisville, tx

Posted Oct 28, 2017
It's nice for the price. Breakfast okay. Niece pool. Friendlly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Location for where we were going

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: loca tion
Location: great - large shopping mall, close as was a Costco
We were generally pleased with this hotel because of its location however it was not the best Country Inn we have stayed at. There was a large gaping hole in the wall where the door knob had been hit and not repaired. The breakfasts were very adiquate on the weekend but during the week selection went way down. Fruit in bowls (unpeeled) were moldy on the bottoms. The phone would not always connect to an outside line. If you had a late night and were sleeping late, with the sign ont and removed it about 12pm, your room was not cleaned nor were the beds made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel next to the mall

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The two breakfasts were good. It has good selections form waffles to eggs to cereal and sweets. Very nice hotel personnel.
Cons: The office chair. Make sure there are cups in the room-had to go get some of those for the morning coffee and in the bathroom.
Location: Eating places and the mall
The room was clean and comfortable. The office chair squeaked and groaned very loud tho. Walls are a little thin, we could hear the kid down the hall hollering in the morning. The plus is it has an elevator and a rolling luggage carrier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The room was Ralph the staff was great and the breakfast was great and the location as well.
Cons: Standing water in the first floor hallway to the right over two days.
Location: There’s a mall in several places to eat very close
The only issues that I saw was standing water in the first floor hallway for both of the two days I was there. That should’ve been fixed during that 48 hours and was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorena, TX

Good Value

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Good location, restaurants, shopping (was there for a meeting because my meeting hotel was too expensive). Some road noise, but not too bad.
Nice room, very good breakfast. Nothing fancy, but it was only for a night, so exactly what I wanted - a good value. Cleaning is always an issue in hotels, period, and this one was no different.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I've stayed at country inn before and had great experiences but this one is unbelievably lackluster. Pool was like an above ground pool and outdated. The spa was the plastic old school one and both were cloudy. The room was ok. The bathroom needed a little work. The toilet seat was missing paint and was dirty underneath from urine stains. The worst part was the bed. I know you have to be careful when getting out of bed but to have a jagged edge on a bed frame that sliced my leg open that's where I draw the line. I wasn't running or anything just simply walking to the bathroom and got punctured by the bed. It hurt so bad I couldn't sleep comfortably. I gave a 2 because although the bed was dangerous at least the mattress was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the experience you encountered. We hope that you are well and we apologize for any problem that was developed. We have reviewed the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us so we may apply toward our continuous efforts toward the pursuit of perfection. Safe travels to you toward your next destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great value

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: It was easily accessible to the major highway that we needed to get on to go to our conference.
Cons: Breakfast could be a slightly better experience if you had more help, and the front desk clerk didn't have to float.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and shopping to choose from nearby. It is easily accessible to the main highway.
Country Inn and Suites consistently offers a pleasant stay for a reasonable charge. The gentleman who took care of our check-in gave outstanding service! Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Not a 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Bed was nice
Cons: Clean and update
Location: good location
Very dirty, first room had no shower curtain, and hair in shower. Hallway had broken breaker box. Hot tub did not work. Not worth $100 plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Please know that it is our mission to provide superior service as well as a quality product. Safe travels to you toward your next destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It is a small hotel but it is located in a very good area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that our hotel's location was a great fit for your visit here in the DFW area. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again!