Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Attention to detail was not there. Scraps of paper and stains on the floors in the stairwell were there night after night. Trash cans were overflowing day after day. There were multiple holes in the walls in my room; could tell not effort to fix. Lights were burned out in the fixtures in the halls; no effort to fix. Fixtures hung to the wall were crooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that cleanliness and maintenance repairs were an issue during your stay. Thanks to your comments, we will make sure these issues are addressed and re-coach with staff about paying attention to detail. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for singles not for family..

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: hooters near by
hooters near by ...also lot of fish smell from near by restaurant..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry that your was not the best; however, we are glad that you enjoyed the local restaurants nearby to our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to DART rail and restaurants.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerk was nice and attentive, but the hallways smelled of heavy cigarette smoke in the evening when we arrived and in the morning when we left. We used the emergency stairs very near our room to avoid the smoke smell. Very gross. The room itself had no offensive odor thankfully.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had bugs

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
had bugs in the room. I had to run out of there and not stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blessed to have found you

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
In transition, moving from one place to the next. needed a safe and quiet place for me and my child to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see we were able to provide you and your family pleasant accommodation during your transition. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Dirty room, smelly with sticky floors in the kitchen and bathroom. Uncomfortable bed, sticky remote control for the TV. Other clientele were noisy late at night and the sound proofing of the room was terrible. I left after the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there were issues with cleanliness and a smell in your room during your stay. We can assure you that our housekeeping staff has been coached and retrained to make sure these issues do not happen again. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by pavan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendliest front desk service I've ever had!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: LoCATION
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was good. Surprised at the number of things nearby like Razzio's restaurant.
Was turned off by paper trash on floor. No light or fan above cooking area. When sitting on end of bed...the other end flipped up....never had that happen before!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are taking corrective measures with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to make sure these issues are addressed prior to guest arrivals to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.