Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Room was not the appropriate size for us but hotel management made changes to accommodate our reservation. Excellent job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, VA

Lovely stay at a lovely hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Everything was great about my stay. Comfortable bed, I slept great both nights. Food was fresh and yummy. Only suggestion is the hot water - it works fine and there is plenty of it, but it took about 5 minutes to warm up. I would definitely recommend and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Easy to get to and next to the Mall.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Everything. The room and bathroom were great. The bed was very comfortable and you could not hear any noise from inside the room.
Cons: The only thing I would say for an improvement is to have breakfast until 10:30am.
Location: Next to the Vista Ridge Mall and very close to major restaurants and other stores.
I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before and I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived very late (almost midnight) on a Fri night so I was expecting to get a not-so-great room. We were given a room on the 6th floor which was large with plenty of floor space and a full size shower with doors (no tub/shower curtain). There must've been a soccer meet going on because there were children and parents all over the hotel on Sat and Sun but our room and hall stayed quiet. I was amazed how quiet it was and from inside the room, nothing could be heard. The bed was very comfortable and the only bed I've ever slept on that didn't hurt my back! They also had a full-on breakfast (legit) that included eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, waffles, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit. You name it, they had it. And it was free. I really enjoyed our stay there. I definitely recommend and hope you have a pleasant experience also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Hotel Close to Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Heating and cooling system. Also, on the first floor there was an odd smell.
Location: The location is an easy drive to a lot of areas in and around Dallas. Also, if you live in OK, it is an easy drive home.
The hotel is nice and close to a great mall. There are great restaurants within minutes of the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The biggest complaint is the heating and cooling system. We are cold-natured and the weather was cool (50's and 60's). The air conditioner was on 68 when we arrived. We turned the thermostat to 72 and the heat kicked on. If the room was too hot, the air conditioner started up and it would be very cold. Usually on a thermostat you can select heat or cool, but we couldn't find that on ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruston, La.

Great place and very quiet

Posted Nov 15, 2015
We were there the whole weekend and enjoyed the stay. Room was clean, breakfast was great. We'll be back for the next NASCAR race in April.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hampton ive ever stayed at

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Food was good rooms were clean and the staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from Port St. Lucie, Florida

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the stay from getting my room early to the people who ran the place was the best ever.