Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Arkansas

Awesome hotel with friendly staff....

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.... Clean Breakfast
We were in Dallas for only a couple days and the friendly hotel staff made quite an impression on our family. As we were driving home our 3 year old asked about Ms Rita.. Everyone from the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It was refreshing to be greeted with a smile and a hello with every encounter from check in, to the hallway, to breakfast.... We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the Lewisville area...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Desk staff was very pleasant. This was just a one night stay at the last minute because paint fumes at home were too strong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Booked room last minute for UNT Homecoming. Friendly staff and clean property. Sofa cushions were stained. However, once I reported maintenance made report to change them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and our maintenance team was able to address your concerns. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Janet F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! Close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was plentiful and the weekday breakfast staff was exceptional. Accomodated a late check out on Sunday. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel! I'm very glad you enjoyed our location and friendly staff!! Please come again soon. Kind regards, Janet F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Excellent hotel for families or people who like to have all the amenities of a house
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge P, Thank you so much for your five star review of the Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville! We are very glad you enjoyed all of our amenities and home like atmosphere! We hope to have you again. Kind regards, Janet F. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff & Cleanliness.
Cons: Not a big deal for me but couldn't get a signal on the bedroom TV.
Location: Good location next to the Vista Ridge Mall. Close to some favorite chain restaurants, TGIF, Red Lobster etc.
Staff was over the top friendly and helpful. Nice evening snacks and close to some favorite chain restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Janet F., Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you so much for kind review of the Residence Inn Dallas/Lewisville. I'm so glad you had a good stay. Kind Regards, Janet Ferrer General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff where all great and awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Janet F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but tricky

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was quoted one price then had to pay more money, because of my dog. That was never stated on the website. It would be one thing if it were like $20. No it was $150. That was more than what the room cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that the pet cleaning fee was not clearly stated when you made your reservation. I am glad the rest of your stay went well. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Kind regards, Janet F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was great didn't like the whole pets in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I glad you had a good stay! It is our hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards, Janet F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major Disappointment.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Basketball court noise next to room until 1 AM. TV in living room didn't work part of time. Both land line phones didn't work. NO CREDIT FOR PROBLEMS FROM HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville. I'm so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced. We strive to provide our guests an exceptional experience, but we clearly fell short. Rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. We will also be using your comments during our team meeting to discuss ways of handling noise in a manner appropriate to all guests. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Janet F. General Manager