Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City, Tx

Should have spent a few more dollars elsewhere

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Half of the lightbulbs were burned out, food in the bed, bathtub facuet leaking and tub full of water due to a clogged drain so couldn't bathe, tv remote broken, door appeared to have been kicked in at some point and repaired, wi-fi didn't work. For $20 more i could have stayed at the Hilton, but I couldn't get a refund and didn't want to leave at 10pm to go find another hotel. Avoid this place!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

You get what you pay fir

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Definitely nothing fancy but it was cheap. I liked that there was a bar attached.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The place was clean, but basic. You can tell it is an old building. Staff was friendly .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewisville tx

Actually not a bad hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The hotel is old so things are older. It was quiet but some of the clientele are a little less than desirable but keep in mind your not paying 100 a night. The breakfast could use a lot of work: they had cereal or glazed donuts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville Tx

Nice and quiet

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: the room and where it was located
Cons: new furniture
Location: location was perfect from where I had to go
The bed was very comfortable sheets were clean no bugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Needs a property wide facelift, new matresses
It is an older facility. Pretty run down, however sheets and bedding and bath did seem to be clean. If someone does not care about an older hotel that it is a bit run down it will be fine HOWEVER if you are use to staying at Marriots, Hyatts and nice hotels this is NOT for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Dallas, TX

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and professional. The pool was very nice. And it was quiet at night
Cons: The rooms and decorating look very old. My showerhead came to my chest!
Location: Not too far from downtown Dallas. Large mall close by
This was a nice place for the price. The staff was great and the rooms were quiet. Showerhead was a little short and the place looks really old. But the rooms were clean, pool was nice and location was perfect for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Dallas, TX

Older hotel but very helpful staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I had to stay here for a few days during the work week. The hotel is older, but the rooms were clean and the staff was very professional. The showerhead was very low and the decor shows it age.....but overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from DFW

Good bang for your buck.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Its a bit dated, and the breakfast is lacking, but its comfortable and relatively quiet. the heater kept out the cold, the blinds kept out the light. easy interstate access, well kept pool. Smoking allowed, and thats a 5 star feature in my book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Texas

Pleasant night rest

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: It was quite.
Cons: I wasn't there long enough to give an opinion.
Location: I didn't get a chance to really take notice of the activities.