Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, OH

No frills, great value.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Almost centrally located to Winston/Salem, Raleigh/Durham and Charlotte, and just down the road from Lexington, the barbecue capitol of NC.
You won't get a pool, continental breakfast, exercise room, etc., and the front desk closes at 7pm (emergency phone number provided), but you won't pay for those things either. What they offer is a large and comfortable suite: living room/kitchen combo with full-sized kitchen appliances, and a bathroom down your hallway which leads to a separate bedroom. The interior is not fancy but it's clean, and the staff are super-friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised once inside, it's more of an apartment than a hotel room. The staff was super sweet and I will definitely stay here again. I did not have cell service inside the room but it was not a deal breaker
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Suite was spacious and the towels were big and fluffy.
Cons: Amenities
No ice machine, shampoo, lotion, Kleenex, or hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The cleanliness of the hotel was ok but the televisions were small. The couch and the bed were uncomfortable. The bed was hard as a rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Value

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. Nice patio area. Clean. ROOMY! Everything we needed.
Cons: Couple more pillows per bed.
Location: It's a little out of the way, and in Lexington.
We have been continuously traveling since September and this was the best hotel experience to date. That this property only has a 3.7 out of 5 rating baffles me. Everything about this place was more than we ever expected for the rate. It was a small one bedroom apartment for less than the price of a Holiday Inn and much preferred. Very clean, very attractive. We loved it. Wish there was one in every city. The ONLY criticism... we would have like another couple of pillows. Great job! THANK YOU!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly budget

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, roomy, quiet, with great towels, but the bed was has hard as the floor as were the pillows. Was surprised there was no hair dryer or iron as is usually found in most motels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rick Long from Kentucky

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is a little off the beaten path, and as such a little harder to find. The location is quiet and secure, making it restful if you're staying here while on an extended working visit. Because of the location, expect to either eat in the nicely equipped kitchen in the room, or do some driving to find a restaurant. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating, making this a very good place to stay on a budget.
5 out of 5
by Steve Tuttle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leel from Lexington

lexington hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Was very comforting, just had to do a little traveling for sight seeing, eating, etc