Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MARY

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Property Manager was Awesome. I was in town for business and she called me to make sure what time I'd be arriving and even left the key for me when I thought I'd be later. I will definitely stay there again. Suite was roomy, clean and quiet surroundings. I would recommend Affordable Suites to anyone on business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Hi Mary, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours help us educate potential travelers about Affordable Suites, and helps them feel confident with booking a hotel name they may not be familiar with. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and if we can serve you again, please let us know. You can find our other locations on our Affordable Suites website. Beth Pond Resident Manager Affordable Suites Lexington NC
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and if we can serve you again, please let us know. You can find our other locations on our Affordable Suites website. Thank You, Beth Pond Resident Manager Affordable Suites Lexington NC
4 out of 5
by Wilbur

Very accommodating stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
A good value for the money. A two night stay. This is more for monthly residents and is very accommodating. My stay also was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Great for price

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Worked out well for my trip. Room is large, like a studio apartment. Nice area and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, OH

No frills, great value.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Almost centrally located to Winston/Salem, Raleigh/Durham and Charlotte, and just down the road from Lexington, the barbecue capitol of NC.
You won't get a pool, continental breakfast, exercise room, etc., and the front desk closes at 7pm (emergency phone number provided), but you won't pay for those things either. What they offer is a large and comfortable suite: living room/kitchen combo with full-sized kitchen appliances, and a bathroom down your hallway which leads to a separate bedroom. The interior is not fancy but it's clean, and the staff are super-friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised once inside, it's more of an apartment than a hotel room. The staff was super sweet and I will definitely stay here again. I did not have cell service inside the room but it was not a deal breaker
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Suite was spacious and the towels were big and fluffy.
Cons: Amenities
No ice machine, shampoo, lotion, Kleenex, or hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The cleanliness of the hotel was ok but the televisions were small. The couch and the bed were uncomfortable. The bed was hard as a rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Value

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. Nice patio area. Clean. ROOMY! Everything we needed.
Cons: Couple more pillows per bed.
Location: It's a little out of the way, and in Lexington.
We have been continuously traveling since September and this was the best hotel experience to date. That this property only has a 3.7 out of 5 rating baffles me. Everything about this place was more than we ever expected for the rate. It was a small one bedroom apartment for less than the price of a Holiday Inn and much preferred. Very clean, very attractive. We loved it. Wish there was one in every city. The ONLY criticism... we would have like another couple of pillows. Great job! THANK YOU!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly budget

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, roomy, quiet, with great towels, but the bed was has hard as the floor as were the pillows. Was surprised there was no hair dryer or iron as is usually found in most motels.