Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet was dirty and didn’t appear to have been swept. Bedspread had a terrible odor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The pillows were the only thing I had to complain about
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
First of all, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Feedback like yours allows us to identify any problems and helps us to improve our hotel. I sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our Hotel. While we strive for positive experiences for all of our guests, on rare occasions we do not always meet our guest’s expectations. We have taken the steps to replace all the pillows in the suites, and will monitor them closer. Thank you again for your feedback. Beth Pond Resident Manager Affordable Suites Lexington NC
5 out of 5
by MARY

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Property Manager was Awesome. I was in town for business and she called me to make sure what time I'd be arriving and even left the key for me when I thought I'd be later. I will definitely stay there again. Suite was roomy, clean and quiet surroundings. I would recommend Affordable Suites to anyone on business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Hi Mary, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours help us educate potential travelers about Affordable Suites, and helps them feel confident with booking a hotel name they may not be familiar with. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and if we can serve you again, please let us know. You can find our other locations on our Affordable Suites website. Beth Pond Resident Manager Affordable Suites Lexington NC
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay and if we can serve you again, please let us know. You can find our other locations on our Affordable Suites website. Thank You, Beth Pond Resident Manager Affordable Suites Lexington NC
4 out of 5
by Wilbur

Very accommodating stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
A good value for the money. A two night stay. This is more for monthly residents and is very accommodating. My stay also was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Great for price

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Worked out well for my trip. Room is large, like a studio apartment. Nice area and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, OH

No frills, great value.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Almost centrally located to Winston/Salem, Raleigh/Durham and Charlotte, and just down the road from Lexington, the barbecue capitol of NC.
You won't get a pool, continental breakfast, exercise room, etc., and the front desk closes at 7pm (emergency phone number provided), but you won't pay for those things either. What they offer is a large and comfortable suite: living room/kitchen combo with full-sized kitchen appliances, and a bathroom down your hallway which leads to a separate bedroom. The interior is not fancy but it's clean, and the staff are super-friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised once inside, it's more of an apartment than a hotel room. The staff was super sweet and I will definitely stay here again. I did not have cell service inside the room but it was not a deal breaker
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Suite was spacious and the towels were big and fluffy.
Cons: Amenities
No ice machine, shampoo, lotion, Kleenex, or hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The cleanliness of the hotel was ok but the televisions were small. The couch and the bed were uncomfortable. The bed was hard as a rock.