Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Fairfield CT

Funky

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fun hotel in very convenient location and close to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Modern hotel with a hip vibe

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Price and cleanliness. Very comfortable bed. Free and plentiful parking.
Cons: The rooms are sparsely furnished. (I like an armchair to read or watch TV.) Wish they would provide free coffee in the morning.
Location: Easy location on and off the highway. Nothing in the immediate area (except companion Elements hotel). Short ride to Lexington, Burlington, Bedford
I needed a room for a brief overnight stay and chose the hotel based on price and location. Front desk staff was very accommodating. Room was very modern and clean. Did not have any meals or hang out in the common space, although there were many people taking advantage of the self-service food, playing pool and just chatting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Aloft people make this a wonderful place to stay. rooms are comfortable and clean. breakfast "bar" is convenient and reasonable....a great place to stay at the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very nice hotel to stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Very clean room.
Cons: N/A
It's worth to stay. Strongly recommend. Very convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Terrible

Posted Jul 18, 2017
When I arrived they had given my room away. I had called ahead to let them know I was arriving late. They assured me my room would be ready. They failed to accommodate me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent concept - poor execution

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Very nice property. Liked the vibe of the hotel. Very friendly staff
Cons: AC calibration. Hotel needs to review their concept for hot breakfast. It is not on par with the level of the overall hotel.
Location: Hotel is 30min NW of Boston proper and is just off a major highway. Close to Burlington mall and town of Lexington. Easy to get to Boston & Cambridge.
The Aloft hotel concept is for a colorful, youthful and hip hotel. This property captures the vibe very well. It is clean, well maintained and very well located to the NW of Boston proper. The rooms are well appointed. The beds were excellent. Where the concept stumbles a bit is in the execution. There were 2 main areas that left us disappointed. First one was that the room we stayed in had mis-calibrated AC. Even though we set the thermostat for 71F, the unit kept blowing extremely cold air on a semi-continuous basis. Even when we set it to a balmy 73F, cold air would get blasted at us every 10-15 min. On our second night we preferred turning the AC off rather than suffering through more frigid AC. Second one was the breakfast in the hotel lobby. The lobby "kitchennette" offered standard breakfast fare or eggs, omelets, etc. We ordered scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. We ended up with basically McD McMuffin's without the bread. Definitely not what we expected. would we go back - yes but we would double check the AC and would have breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Love the Vibe!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We love this hotel. This was the 4th time I have stayed here. The vibe is the best: slick, funky, and Euro.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

5K Getaway weekend

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Running a 5K in Sommerville over the weekend. Have stayed @ the Aloft hotels before, decided to stick with Aloft, like the vibe of the hotel & decor of the rooms.