Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montvale, NJ

Nice hotel not far from Boston

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Would be nice to have complimentary breakfast.
Location: Near to Boston and Bentley College in Waltham.
I booked through Expedia but somehow the reservation did not get registered with the Aloft Lexington. However, the person at the desk was very accommodating and quickly got us booked into a room and assured me that the hotel would deal with the issue and that my credit card would not be double charged. The room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. It was about a half hour from Boston at a very reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel for someone visiting Boston who does not want to pay the price of a hotel in Boston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice.
Cons: Seats with cushions/padding. Bring the noise level down. Curtains and shears on room windows. Lighter, softer colors in room.
Location: Family visit, so "doing" was not a priority.
Very industrial cold feel to the facility. I felt like I was at work or in an office building. Our room was dark, especially given the fact that there were no curtains on the windows. We like ambient light from the outside/sun in the morning. It was either shades down in a dark colored room or shades up and no privacy. I didn't see one comfortable seating area any where, not in the lobby or our room. While it has a cool first impression, that was all it was. We liked it less each day of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Friendly staff and clean room. I will definitely use the indoor pool next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We stayed at the ALoft recently and feel that the hotel maintenance has declined over our last few visits (we have family 2 miles away from the hotel plus the ALoft is pet friendly). The HVAC unit was not functioning at all and our request for servicing was ignored. The hotel is showing a lot of wear and tear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Modern and right off the highway.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Decor was great. The food was fabulous.
Cons: For me the mattress was a little stiff.
Location: Boston is close by.
Hotel never got reservation from Expedia. Hotel was very helpful and helped resolve the situation. Pets were allowed and the place was very clean. The food was fabulous and the decor is modern and attractive. The mattress was a little stiffer than I prefer. But that's all personal preference. I really enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Aloft in Lexington

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff is very professional and accommodating. House keeping forgot to clean our room so when we came home in the late afternoon to take a nap, the beds were unkept. We notified the front desk when we left for dinner and it was taken care of. This is our 3rd year staying here and we enjoy the area and the convenient location of the hotel just off the highway. It makes it easier for friends and family to visit while we are in town. Definitely would recommend Aloft in Lexington!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Love this place

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Ive been there twice and both times were very pleasant
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Most of the time it's very good last time they didn't change the sheets and didn't give us cups or moisturizing cream. That was disappointing also they stopped the coffee that was always left out 24/7 and now is only in the morning. So things are changing somewhat and not for the better. You can't get any breakfast after 10:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience, comfortable beds, quiet rooms
Cons: The hotel should remove the mention of pet-friendly amenities from its website - they do not provide dog beds, bowls or toys.
This hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 95 in a quiet area up a hill adjacent to the Minuteman National Historical Park. With regard to the bedrooms, the sink area is open to the bedroom while the toilet and shower stall are closed off by a sliding door (think barn door). The shower stall is all glass with a frosted panel facing the bedroom area - the lack of total privacy in this regard may be off-putting to some folks. When we arrived, the refrigerator was unplugged, so we had to fish around for the plug under the sink. Also we were led to believe that we could charge our devices via USB, but ended up having to share an AC adaptor. Most importantly, we chose this hotel because it is advertised as pet friendly, and it is, but we were disappointed that the amenities promised as part of the "Arf program" (i.e., a dog bed, bowl, "woof-alicious treats," and toys) didn't materialize. The best the front desk offered was a handful of dog treats. Thank goodness we brought our own food and bowls and enough toys of our own to keep our frisky puppy occupied. Pros - the hotel rooms are quiet and the beds and pillows are very comfortable.