Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Replace the couch in room 121
Although we had a smoke-free room, the room reeked of old smoke. Not like the last guest had smoked there. Also, the couch in the room was in terrible condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive quiet hotel close to Interstate.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: We chose this hotel for its location in proximity to Stanton, Ky, which has no options. A room was available and reasonably priced for this area.
Cons: The walls need to be painted in a more inviting color, not institutional bright yellow. The carpets need to be refreshed or replaced.
Location: There was very little activity at this exit on the Interstate. The exit 25 minutes west was lively.
The hotel was less than we expected from a Wyndum property. The hotel carpets need to be refreshed or replaced. The staff was fine. Our room was painted with a bright institutional yellow color. The lighting was okay but on the dim side. We were only there one night. The breakfast was okay but limited and we did appreciate that it was fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Staff is rude. Toilet didn't work. Staff is uninterested.
Cons: Everything was broken and the staff was rude and night shift was found sleeping on the couch in lobby.
Location: Winchester Ky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Wore out

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The employees were friendly and ready to help
Cons: After calling front desk 3 times and letting it ring off the hook I gave up. The sheets were clean but extremely wrinkled. No book about the attractio
Location: Nothing in walking distance
The mattresses were old and u level. The couch was wore out also the pillows and only 2 but didn't have a prob getting more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Last stay at the Baymont--Winchester.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Ease of finding location from interstate.
Cons: Floors were filthy. Breakfast was either stale, cold or non-existent. Out of the three rooms rented, one air conditioning did not work, one couch was broken and the key cards were constantly needing to be reactivated. We have stayed at this location many times but will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma'ili HI

Disappointing

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Overpriced, bad location, outdated, disrepair, lousy owners.
Location: Used as a stopping point on way to Red River Gorge area. Must see and do!
Unfortunatly another Baymont goes down the tubes. Check-in was very disorganized, clerk was rude and very unprofessional. Keys didn't work to rooms after 30+ minute check-in Suites had sleeper sofa that was horribly old and worn out. We had three suites, all were the same. So uncomfortable it wasn't worth it to sit or sleep on, kids just slept on floor. Pillows were a joke. TV rarely worked, and when it did there were maybe 15 channels buried amongst 300. Only way to find out what worked was to go through 1 by 1 to see if it was blocked. No water in any room in the morning, just air. When letting the front desk know, who i assumed was the owner, he acted like he had no idea and was confused as to how that could happen. I say acting because after our little talk, the very loud room service employee walked by and said "what, water ain't not workin' again? They's sposed to done had that fixed yesterday". Breakfast was a joke as well. Owner (guessing) would allow food to sit empty for long periods of time, seeming unhappy that i had 6 teenage boys with me. To note, we didnt eat him out of food, it was empty when we got there, he just wouldn't refill it. No fruit as well. And because no water, juice was straight concentrate and undrinkable except to my 5 yr old who thought the orange syrup was awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Kentucky

Clean Comfortable Room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Although near the interstate, it was very quiet. I never even heard any other guest. The bed linen and the bath towels were white, not dingy.
Cons: My only complaint, and it is a picky one, the sink and hairdryer is not in the same room with the tub, so you must get dressed to use the dryer.
Location: There are no food sources at this exit of the interstate although there are three major hotel chains.
After I booked this room I read several reviews. I hesitated keeping my reservation because of some of the things that were said. I had my 2 year old grandson with me and did not want to take a chance on him picking up any unnecessary dirt and germs. I was pleasantly surprised. It is an older hotel, but other than some ground in dirt that has accumulated over the years in spots in the carpet, I could not have asked for a better hotel. At breakfast, which had the old standby waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, hot and cold cereal, toast, and muffins along with two types of juice, two of milk and two of copy, my grandson kept saying, "Mmmm, good eggs. More eggs." I told the management about the reviews and that I was glad I had decided to come anyway. I would definitely recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nightmare at Baymont Inn and Suites Winchester

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing. No hot water. Staff lied about the matter to keep rooms sold. Power outages occurred treadmill was in use. Water leaks in roof. Drips!
Cons: This hotel should be closed. Wyndham Hotels needs to visit this location and pull their franchise name from this location. I'm done with Wyndham.
Nightmare at Baymont Inn and Suites Winchester. 960 Interstate Dr, Winchester, KY. The hotel had no hot water. The staff failed to mention lack of hot water at check-in. My family (two adults and two children) discovered the fact the hard way & were put in a position of having to take cold showers on Saturday morning. When we approached the staff about lack of hot water we were told the hot water matter would be resolved on Saturday. We woke on Sunday morning with no hot water. Had we been given prior notice, we would have had options to stay at another hotel. Instead the staff begin down a trial of lies. 1). We left you a voicemail message on Friday? No they did not. This lie was told to several guesses. 2). I reminded the staff that I checked in on Friday...Their next attempted lie was to tell me that they told me at check-in. Again this was a lie. NO! you told me on Saturday morning and you told me the hot water would be working. A pump is working on the heaters. 3). And get this! The next lie was an attempt to tell all the guess that ALL pumping stores in the area were closed! and ask me if I knew why all the pumping stores were closed. 4). The staff told us the Manager has approved a discount. I went down to check out on Sunday and asked to speak with the Manager. Reply from staff, "Manage will not be in until later. Pay your bill and a discount will be applied later when YOU contact the Manager." NO RETURN CALL FROM THE MANAGER. Nothing but lies
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harold, Ky

Clean and quiet place for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Dining is located nearby and you can travel into Lexington for shopping.
The room was clean and fine for the price I paid for it. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNSATISFACTORY!!!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NONE
I booked this hotel a week in advance on Expedia. We arrived and was checked in just fine. Got everything in the room and then this is where it goes down hill. I took a shower immediately after getting into the room and there was NO HOT WATER. Well needless to say that was the fastest shower I have taken since oh, BOOT CAMP. When I was done I went to the front counter and told them I did not have hot water, the a/c was not working properly and was making a horrendous noise, and then there was the cockroaches. Really can make the stay any worse. Yes they can. They told us they could not give us a discount because we went through Expedia and they said that we could check out and find another place to stay. NO MONEY taken off at all. They were rude and acted as if we were their problem and were disturbing them. They sit at the front desk and do nothing and it's a hardship when a customer comes to them to let them know what is happening and could they please fix it. I will never stay there and if I could I would have stopped them from getting the money off my credit card had I not gone through Expedia. So now I have paid for the worst trip of my life. I went to Kentucky because my Great Aunt turned a 100 years old. Thanks Baymont in Winchester, KY.