Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia City, IN

Quick family trip

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Staff is very nice. Pool and hot tub were perfectly sized. Free breakfast was nice and filling.
Cons: renovations were being done which was an eyesore but didn't deter any of our plans
Location: we only stayed over night but there is a Walmart and Starbucks right across freeway from hotel. easy in and out.
Hotel is under construction and face lift. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. There was a mix up at our rooms(we had 3) but all was worked out in seconds. Pool and hot tub were enjoyed by our kids. All in all a great place to spend one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Remodeling! Beware!

Posted Dec 19, 2015
I might would stay in this hotel again, after its renovations have been finished but not until then. We had a terrible time with the water in our room (toilets wouldn't flush, sink water wouldn't get hot, shower wouldn't get cold.) Our toilet even started steaming at one point due to how hot the water was in the toilet. Aside from the toilet the beds were very uncomfortable. The only thing preventing this hotel from receiving a 1 star was the wonderful and very pleasant gentleman at the front desk. He went above and beyond to meet our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Nice and quiet

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Hotel was clean, lady at front desk wasnice aand personable, very Friendly There was a heated pool right across the hall from the front desk and you could feel the warm moist air as soon as you walk into the lobby. Rooms had a refrigerator and a microwave, a huge plus since a lot of hotels don't provide this anymore. Would stay there again. Booked this hotel for relatives in town for Thanksgiving
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Cincinnati

Outdated, dirty, in disrepair

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Lobby area had strong chlorine smell and very humid due to proximity of ondoor pool, elevator opening and depth barely allowed luggage cart and two people in it, room had strong chemical smell, empty corner in room where obvious piece of furniture had been, possibly arm chair - wall scuffed up where it might have been. Only seating was desk chair on wheels. Bed skirt pulled to one side and bunched up on floor, crib size pillows for king size bed. Bathroom door opened too deep into bathroom- had to stand beside toilet to close it. Trash bags left in hallways over night and next morning elevator had empty takeout containers left in floor with something sticky spilled around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pool warm and clean. Hot tub hot, but not working. The room was clean but toilet not secured to the floor and made noise every time you sat down. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was good and saved us a lot of money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

This hotel needs a complete overhaul

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: Everything
I would never recommend this hotel. We had a room with 2 beds and the second bed looked like it had no frame. The room was clean but the hotel needs to be gutted and updated. Old and run down
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda from Tampa Bay area

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great because of it offers Cracker Barrel close. It is also right near I-75. However, the room was dirty and smelled of mold. We were really unhappy and had trouble sleeping due to the smell. We needed to get on the road early so the uncomfortable environment aided in that aspect. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hallway to elevator was very narrow could barely get luggage valet in the elevator. Hall ran right along the pool room, strong chlorine smell.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really showing its.age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was okay.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The hotel itself was kinda old. Curtains fell off the wall. But the staff and and everything else was fine. Room was clean and spacious.