Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kentucky

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Different hotel or management
Had to ask for shower curtain and other normal items in a room. Pool was at least half the size of what was showing in the pictures for the facility. Hot tub did not work and was just hot water. Pop machines were dispensing equally hot liquids. Staff just said we are renovating- should have said closed for rebuilding. We not stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
There is no lounge in this hotle. It advertises there is. Main reason we booked it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of work

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was all fine and good except for the fact that there were ants in it. Also, the elevator doors were in need of a new coat of paint due to a massive amount of paint chipping. They also needed work done on them because if you moved around in it one of the walls would shake. For $85 they really need to step up their maintenence game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff but not too impressed with the rest

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The man at the front desk was very nice.
Cons: See above review.
Location: There were a few restaurants across the street.
I usually don't leave feedback and have never left bad reviews. However, this hotel was disappointing. The gentleman checking me in was great, very friendly and helpful. However the hotel was less than good. The reason I choose this hotel was for the hot tub, which of course did not heat up. It was very cold. There were different things floating in the pool as well but at least the water was partially warm in the pool. But we had to dry off on our own as there were no towels (I asked at the front desk and was told that he'd check housekeeping but that there were no towels left. I had looked at the reviews before booking this hotel and had seen that there were renovations happening months ago so figured that they would be done by now, but there were not, Everything was being rebuilt, hopefully it will be better once that it done. We got ice form the ice machine, which only had a few pieces of ice left in it, then when we got back to our room we noticed that the Ice had black things in it, so we had no ice. The vending machine was out of most pop so we had nothing to drink unless we drank warm water from the tap. The room was clean but there were ants crawling all over the window. There wasn't even a holder for the toilet paper, it was just sitting on the back of the toilet. Also the door to the outside where the steps were was propped open and I felt very unsafe. The breakfast was not much either. I like to give everything a fair chance but I will not be re-visiting this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest USA

Baymont Lexington Kentucky-Not ready for customers

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: There were some GOOD things about the room: at least there was toilet paper; bed, linens, towels were very clean & BED WAS GREAT, very comfortable, go
Cons: MAKE SURE THEY FINISH REMODELING & THEY CLEAN UP/FIX UP THEIR ROOMS. Hotel's web info NEVER warns you they are remodeling & does not warn you they are
Location: There's plenty to do in Lexington, Kentucky. Go to the old, historic part of town. Plenty of restaurants!
MAKE SURE THEY FINISH REMODELING & THEY CLEAN UP/FIX UP THEIR ROOMS. Hotel's web info NEVER warns you they are remodeling & does not warn you they are next to an inappropriate "adult" store. May 12, 2016: 1st room they put us in had a stuck front door AND was right next to elevator (they should use these rooms for storage instead of sleeping their customers near an elevator), so we had them put us in a different room. 2nd room ALSO had problems: It had not been cleaned after remodeling, so 1) plaster pieces were in the air conditioning unit, so... 2) A/C unit could not be turned on, so...3) no air circulation, because the windows do not open, front desk person could not find a CLEAN vacuum cleaner, nor a fan, 4) Hair in the shower & on bathroom floor, 5) NO second security latch on the main door at all!, 5) blow dryer OLD & DIRTY & no where to hang it on bathroom wall, 6) NO toilet paper holder anywhere, 7) Window "privacy" heavy curtain didn't close all the way & was dirty & loose. NOTE: There were some GOOD things about the room: at least there was toilet paper; bed, linens, towels were very clean & BED WAS GREAT, very comfortable, good sleep. BUT PROBLEM is that, after leaving them a list of needed repairs and contact info, NO one from hotel has called this customer to apologize & refund $$. This customer will be informing parent company Wyndham. Such a shame, as the Wyndham chain used to be associate with higher quality.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brian

Disappointed

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction and was not informed of that at booking. The room was out dated and missing pictures from walls and bathroom sink you couldn't even put anything on it without it sliding off.The hairdryer was so nasty was afraid to use it.Bath tub water took 15 minutes drain .pool water was cloudy. Just over all not a good experience. Will not stay at anymore Baymont
1 out of 5
by Justin from Dallas, Tx

Better choose somewhere else to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Truck broken into. Slept on top of the sheets. Would not even use the shower. Didn't want to refund us anything. Pictures of the facility...do not match reality.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Ohio

Incorrect information

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Booked our stay because the website said there was a bar and there was not one. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels