Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Convienent and Quaint

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Considering a move to that area so this was nice. I prefer BW and I have never been disappointed. The facilities were a bit dated but everyone was nice and it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My room was great. The check in evening staff was not the friendliest but fast. My friends room tv did not work and when they called the front desk, he was told to look at it and figure out why and call back. It wasn't worth the hassle, so he went without tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

It was fine.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Clean, met the need, nothing objectionable. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahoskie, NC

Convenient to town and comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location relative to Lexington
Location: At the crossroads of I-81 and I-64, there is plenty of history and outdoor recreation to partake in.
This hotel is fine. The room was clean and comfortable, and it's location is convenient to Lexington. My only criticism was that the cleaning people came early in the morning, well before we were ready to leave. The complimentary breakfast is standard fare.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cloce to Lexington and Virginia Horse Center

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Location: Lexington is the home of VMI and Washington & Lee University. Virginia Horse Center is very close. Blue Ridge Parkway, historic and cultural areas.
Was not bad for an overnight visit. This is an old hotel that has been updated. Could use another update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Loudoun County, VA

Posted Apr 3, 2016
It was an okay experience as expectations were more from BW for the price tag they charged for the hotal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean place

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, neat, well supplied.
Cons: Unfortunately, I found a short curly hair in my omelet.
Location: Lexington Va is full of historic treasures. We visited VMI, Lee Chapel & Museum, the George Marshall Museum .
Check in clerk was not pleasant, didn't explain location of elevator. 16 degrees is not a time to hunt one..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Cons: Shower needs some work.
Location: Close to downtown Lexington and Horse Pavillion.
This hotel works for an overnight stay. Not thrills or frills. Had a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Close to vmi

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The beds are fantastic after a long drive from Connecticut and within walking distance of Virginia military Institute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Much better than we expected. It was new and clean and very nice.