Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Never Again

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Update rooms
Location: See Lexington colleges
Someone left a half eaten apple on the floor outside their room and it sat there for 8 hours. That should tell you all you need to know about the attention to detail not being done by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Danville, Virginia

Nice hotel, but not quite as I remembered

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The kids enjoyed the pool and pool hours. Having breakfast nearby is always convenient. Love the coffee tea and hot chocolate bar in the front lounge.
Cons: House keeping and PLEASE put a mirror in the main part of room--not just in the bathrooms! Sofa placement was odd. Not convenient to TV
Location: We love downtown Lexington shopping and restaurants. Other than this we only visit the VA Horse Center
The hotel is nice and convenient to the Horse Center. Rooms are adequate, but I was disappointed in housekeeping a time or two. It was cleaned nicely but not restocked with tissues, coffee, towels, or wash cloths. Even had to ask for washcloths at front desk, and we swiped clean towels from the housekeepers buggy. Should we really have to go to that extreme?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana & Kentucky

1/2 way stopping place

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean rooms. Nice location off the interstate; quiet surroundings.
Location: Did not look for anything to do. Only needed to rest before continuing on our trip.
Very nice place to spend the night as a mid-way point in our trip from Indiana to OBX. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Location was good for why I had to stay there. Appeared to be safe neighborhood and close to interstate access.
The hotel does not equal a $150+fees equaling $169 price charged. The room was nice but I have stayed in hotels at half the price that were equal to or better than this one. Not sure why this hotel thinks it is worth this price. Also during the evening around 7 or 8pm the smell of cigarette smoke was terribly strong to the point our eyes were burning. We called the front desk to report it and it eventually dissipated. The rooms were supposed to be non-smoking, so apparently one of the neighbors to us was smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel was very lovely clean and quiet. Staff was welcoming and knowledgeable of the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Excellent hotel in a small town

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The manager, Jonathan Burns., Throughout the stay, he was seen helping staff members, especially during busy breakfast time.
Cons: This hotel restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner, and they did not have a bar. You had to go across the highway for one.
Location: Somewhat hidden, but very quiet setting. The town of historic Lexington is only minutes away.
We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Lexington, VA to attend the graduation at Virginia Military Institute. Having stayed in many hotels through the years, I can say that this was one of the finest. Clean, comfortable, a very friendly and helpful staff, good food (breakfast) and an outstanding manager.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Great stop

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location, but could have been cleaner

Posted May 2, 2017
Could have been cleaner, hair in tub, toilet dirty, dusty furniture. Could have been nicer, front desk staff on Monday & Tuesday morning weren't very friendly. Housekeeping & other staff was eating from same buffet as us both mornings. Towel rack was barely hanging on wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lovely hotel! Clean, nice, comfortable, good breakfast. Beautiful city. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels