Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Exton, PA

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was awful, very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel with lovely location and nice pool

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel had a beautiful location and some nice features like a beverage bar and included breakfast.
Cons: The sheets were substandard, only one light cover for the bed, and the pillows were miniature in size and much too thick.
Location: Close to Virginia Horse Center, natural bridge, Washington and Lee University and Virginia Military Institute.
We stayed at the Best Western Plus Hunt Ridge for a college visit in the area. The hotel has lovely grounds set high on a hill overlooking mountains. The hotel is lovely from the exterior, and the public area was well kept. There was a nook with coffee tea and juices available 24/7. Our room was spacious with two double beds and a sofa. The problems were with some of the nuances. The television picture was horrible. Very pixilated. There were no warm bedcovers, only a very thin cover over the sheet. The four pillows on each bed were half the length of a standard pillow and not comfortable. We also found a used washcloth strewn over the shower curtain, so cleaning was not done carefully.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Reading,PA.

Family Road Trip

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I stayed at this hotel on a roadtrip back to PA from Texas . My kids enjoyed the pool with my wife wile I did some well needed laundry which were very reasonably priced . The grounds are beautiful and the rubber ducky in the shower was cute. Unfortunatly they don't have any in house dining or a pub but the Walmart is down the road and serve beer and wine so we made do .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

One night stand on the way back north....

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Great facility with lots to offer - indoor pool, excercise room, convenient access to interstate.
Cons: Wall-paper near tub was beginning to peel away from wall due to water damage....
Location: The downtown area, with VMI at its center, was a fun place to stroll with many nice eateries to meet any price range or taste.
Check-in was very smooth, even though our reservation was made less than 30 minutes before our arrival. Staff was very friendly and accomodating, and our room fully met our expectations.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Allentown

Best value in Lexington

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, room spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was the largest assortment of different items (very well stocked) that we've seen in years!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice clean hotel... Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The surrounding area is beautiful complete with a nice park nearby. The park has a nice bridge over small dam. Highly recommend Kind Roots Cafe!
On first appearance everything looked okay. After laying out my toiletries for the morning and getting ready to shower I noticed the bathtub had not been cleaned - it was black, with what appeared to be a fruit juice stain on the edge. It came off with a moist tissue so I knew it had not been cleaned. Then I noticed the floors had not been vacuumed. Had to call the night manager at 9:30PM to clean the bathroom and he was apologetic and cleaned it as well as possible. Very disappointing, though. It left me inspecting the sheets and pillow cases and not feeling particularly comfortable, to say the least. No desire for me to return to a Best Western, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by Bobby from Citrus Springs, FL

Great

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place. Clean and comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean also. The complementary breakfast was also good
4 out of 5
by Larry from Harrington DE

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
This was a nice hotel for a quick weekend getaway. Friendly staff and very clean room. Pool was really crowded and could have been bigger