Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel at top of the hill

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Clean comfortable facility. I used the fitness room & pool & both were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

clean comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Consistently clean, reliable and staff is welcoming
Cons: beds are a bit uncomfortable and mattresses appear worn
Location: Washington and lee university, shopping, historic sites to visit
Moving our daughter into college- this is a reliable hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great for any and all VMI trip.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Consistency
This is a great place to get your Rat or Cadet some rest and relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro, NC

Good basics

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed one night attending wine festivals. Allowed to check in 1 1/2 hours early when arrived to area earlier than expected. Clean room. Quiet hotel. Slightly aggravated that vending machine on floor totally out of drinks. Breakfast basic/typical of hotel breakfasts. Choice of already prepared waffles, eggs, bacon, hot and cold cereals, fruit, pastries, coffe, juices, etc. Eating area clean. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom dirty, houskeeping very poor

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Conveniently located however there was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom and housekeeping both days was dry poor. Beds barely made and bathroom not at all even wiped down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Pa.

Nice Hotel for our stay in the Lexington VA. area.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast along with comfortable & clean room.
Location: Location was fine. We visited the Natural Bridge area & Historic Lexington area.
The Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was just a delight to start our day. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Overnight Stay for VMI

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Desk staff. Felt like it was their second job.
Okay for a single night stay. Room was dated, but clean. Staff was friendly, but extremely slow...unable to multi-task. There was no acknowledgement that I was standing there while the attendant on the phone for 10 minutes, then no acknowledgment of my wait; not very attentive. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

One night stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was fine for a one night stay, room was comfortable and clean enough for a short trip. My only real complaint is it took ~15 minutes before someone showed up at the front desk to check us in to our rooms. Under normal circumstances, this would be a minor inconvenience. With a 2 year old hell bent on jumping on the lobby furniture or running down the hall, it was a bit more irritating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location for our purposes.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location. Always have a good experience with Best Western
Cons: The staff here was slow and they apparently had personnel crises which created a shortage of staff. Train staff to offer info on Lexington eateries.
Location: Lexington, Va is a very picturesque little town.
The room was clean and the location optimal. We were disappointed that we could not get into the room a little early (which is a rare experience for us...usually they have at least one room cleaned and ready for early arrivers). We had a time crunch for getting ready for a wedding, so that was inconvenient. Once we got into the room, we had no complaints. Although I thought the room smelled a little dank. (Lots of rain that week)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and perfect for all VMI activities.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We will definitely stay here again when we are coming to VMI activities,