Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room was clean and felt like everything was new. Breakfast was great with many choices and tons of fresh fruit. Only complaint I had was that all of the pillows were extremely fluffy and with two young children, they couldn't use the pillows. Even for adults they were not so comfy. As a suggestion, having pillows of varying fluffiness would be much appreciated, esp for those of us with kids. I know other hotels offer that as well. The kids loved the indoor pool and we had a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Don't Fall For "Buffet" Title

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: nothing significant to report.
Cons: Breakfast was the reason we left and stayed outside Lexington after a scheduled extended stay. I would improve the breakfast to be the as advertised.
Location: Virginia Military Institute was why we were there.
When my family and I travel we are usually traveling for business or one of our children has a lacrosse game out of the state or region. We usually look for a respected hotel chain, and breakfast as that gets our usually long day started. this breakfast was advertised as a "buffet" and it was just a few items thrown together just heated after being frozen moments before. The reason we chose this hotel over others in the area was, what we thought would be, options. That turned out not to be the case, which shortened our stay. The room was ok, nothing spectacular but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Stayed here passing thru Lexington. Everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We only stayed one night, didn't have time for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place.. stayed here twice

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This is a great place for the price. My first stay here in December was so good that I decided to stay here again in Jan. First stay was with family and the second one was with my puppy. Staff is very courteous. Breakfast is good too. Great place if you need to stay for a night and hit the highway next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good location, pet friendly hotel. Staff is good. We loved the breakfast too. I might stay back in this this hotel on my way back in a month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocomoke, MD

Newly Refurbished Gem!!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and spacious room! Complimentary USA Today!! Great amenities with a full breakfast included!! Entrance/Exit to the interstate right across t
Location: Fine eateries, Walmart, Convenience stores, Fuel, etc almost within walking distance.
Close parking to Main Entrance. Fast checkin/out. Beautiful property appears to have been recently fully refurbished. Heat was set perfectly when we arrived and never had to touch. We were given a "balcony room" without requesting or extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good deal for the money at $80/night

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to VMI
Cons: Breakfast. The eggs and sausage could use a little stepping up. Bread was a little stale.
Found this on sale for $80/night. Great deal at that price. I would say it's a mid grade hotel. Room was clean, good amenities, bed was ok, breakfast was good, the eggs were a little bland, probably powdered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice location. Got confused and went to the Best Western up the street first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room we were assigned was right by the stairs which resulted in a noisy night. We were also by the lobby so we heard people coming and going all night.