Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great location near VMI, lots to see and do if your into history. Highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The staff is wonderful! They are what sets this hotel apart from similar hotels.
The staff is very welcoming and gracious. Everything is well maintained. While it's not a fancy hotel, it is a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. I'll definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
GREAT HOTEL; Great Free Breakfast; Great Room & Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Clean and Comfortable. Only stayed overnight so rating much more is difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany ny

Neat hotel 5 minutes off interstate

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nice design and quiet area.
Cons: Spread guests out a little more during low occupancy. Walls are a little thin.
Cool looking hotel. Something a little different. Very quiet area just minutes off I-81/I-64. Nice breakfast and clean comfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Comfortable Room and that's all

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Room was fine. It was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the "deluxe continental breakfasts". I don't see anything deluxe about over salted eggs, greasy sausage and raw waffles. To top it off, the milk was spoiled. If we hadn't gone down for the breakfast, I'd give it 5 stars, with the breakfast 1 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: complementary breakfast was as good as any i've ever experrienced...the lady attendant is a dream who obviously takes great pride in her work
Cons: directions from hwy 11
nice setting convenient to all area attractions...facility in good repair, good parking, staff friendlty and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boaz, AL

Would happily stay here again!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment I walked in the door, even calling another hotel to see if I'd left a phone charger there on a recent visit. Room was very comfortable, clean and well-appointed. I slept for 11 hours straight! My room didn't have a refrigerator, which would have been nice, though. Breakfast was tasty, although the restaurant was a little hard to find. Everything seemed fresh and well made, although the setting seemed a little random.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phillip from Houston

Out of the way a little hard to find but worth it

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
nice reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels