Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Excellent hotel in a small town

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The manager, Jonathan Burns., Throughout the stay, he was seen helping staff members, especially during busy breakfast time.
Cons: This hotel restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner, and they did not have a bar. You had to go across the highway for one.
Location: Somewhat hidden, but very quiet setting. The town of historic Lexington is only minutes away.
We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Lexington, VA to attend the graduation at Virginia Military Institute. Having stayed in many hotels through the years, I can say that this was one of the finest. Clean, comfortable, a very friendly and helpful staff, good food (breakfast) and an outstanding manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location, but could have been cleaner

Posted May 2, 2017
Could have been cleaner, hair in tub, toilet dirty, dusty furniture. Could have been nicer, front desk staff on Monday & Tuesday morning weren't very friendly. Housekeeping & other staff was eating from same buffet as us both mornings. Towel rack was barely hanging on wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lovely hotel! Clean, nice, comfortable, good breakfast. Beautiful city. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We have now stayed at this hotel twice in the last 4 months. This place is awesome. Everything from the front desk to the breakfast exceeded our expectations. We literally do not have one complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient & nice

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The check in staff was really nice.
This was convenient to the highways, and the proximity to downtown Lexington for dinner was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay😊

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Comfortable bed and room😊 Great buffet for breakfast 😘
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Sits atop of a small plateau where one has a 360 view of the surroundings. The staff was warm, welcoming and gracious, Fireplace in lobby very homey.
Cons: The light switches and fixture switches could be less greasy and grimy. Guests with loud barking dogs could have been in a room farther from mine.
Location: Lexington is a charming town filled with Civil War history as is the Shenandoah Valley.
Just off the interstate, it is a good place to stay with many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room was clean and felt like everything was new. Breakfast was great with many choices and tons of fresh fruit. Only complaint I had was that all of the pillows were extremely fluffy and with two young children, they couldn't use the pillows. Even for adults they were not so comfy. As a suggestion, having pillows of varying fluffiness would be much appreciated, esp for those of us with kids. I know other hotels offer that as well. The kids loved the indoor pool and we had a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels