Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. close to our motorcycle travels.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: pool could have been cleaned better. I did NOT go swimming but wanted to. I found cigarette butts in the pool as well as a ton of leaves and bugs
Location: It is close to a good number of scenic motor cycle rides.
we got rained out so we had to stay in the room most of Saturday afternoon and we found the conditions pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Gina, Hotel Management
We apologize for the pool. We were getting ready to drain and close it for the season. I will look into why the gates weren't locked and the "Pool Closed" sign wasn't up. We are happy that your overall stay was good and hope that you will consider staying with us again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay while traveling

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: A little expensive for a simple overnight stay.
Nice motel to stay overnight when traveling. Nice room. Small bathroom. Very good continental breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Gina Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations and hope that you will consider staying with us again. We appreciate your honest review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast, quiet.
Location: This hotel was central to all we needed in Winchester.
The staff was excellent. We loved the delicious and varied breakfast. Our room was quiet and clean. We were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for awesome review! We are happy to have been able to serve you while in Winchester. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The breakfast was great - loved the items set out for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Gina Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and thank you for sharing. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Florida

fair value

Posted Jul 3, 2016
First problem was no one would answer the phone for 3 days when we called to advise we need a ground floor for my husband who is severely COPD/Emphysema handicapped and needs an oxygen conct=entrator. We had paid for and reserved a king sz bed and had to settle for two doubles because we could not reach anyone at the hotel to make that assurance. Second: no internet. The staff could not tell us how to circumvent the problem to get any inter net. We also had t wait while the desk clerk manually checked us in and that was a 25 minute check in. Room was adequate but we were greeted by a commercial floor drying fan which we turned off and shoved out of our way. I then killed two huge spiders in the corner of the bathroom and we proceeded from there. Breakfast was 5:30 to 9am so we hustled down the driveway to the office for some coffee and food before the 9am closing. Manager was cordial and kept apologizing for all the issues. Would we stay there again:: probably not but would do it to save the $40 of the nearest competitor's price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Gina Shah, Hotel Management
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Please know, the problems you encountered are not common for us. We will use your review to help implement improvements to our facility and services. Thank you for being our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Quaint little place with the feel of home

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This is well maintained facility that treats you like welcomed guests and they have the Best complimentary complete breakfast ever!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your kind compliments regarding our staff and services and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest. Do come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
by Kate G. from yorktown, va

great night

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
good bed, quiet, clean room, amazing breakfast, friendly and attentive staff- amazing value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Gina, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very important to us so do come back and see us again.
4 out of 5
by Misty

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Winchester.